1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

After Failed Fennec Install, Memory Full?

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by TxDoc, Sep 27, 2010.

  1. TxDoc

    TxDoc Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    Had about 30 megabytes open, and did not check on Fennec size. Install failed, due to lack of space. But, now I show 249 of 261 megs used. I not sure why, if the installed failed, how any space was used. And, did not find any apps installed under Fenenc or Mozilla. Also, when I try to update other apps, the update process starts, but never completes.


    How can I find what did install and delete it, or regain my free space.

    Thanks for the help and suggestions.
     

    Advertisement

  2. jimdroid

    jimdroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    805
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    805
    106
    93
    SF Bay Area
    Go to any Desktop Screen, press Menu->Settings->Applications->Manage Applications then look for Fennec and/or Mozilla and clear any data it uses, THEN uninstall it.

    It is a pig, isn't it :)
     
  3. TxDoc

    TxDoc Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    Thanks jimdroid. I have tried that, even tried selecting "all" after manage applications. No Fennec after Fastbright and before Gallery.


    It is like it partially installed. But, I cannot find where my memory was lost. I have never had this one happen before, meaning a failed download and then used memory and never had the other apps where they start their update process, but never complete, just like they are stuck downloading on a super slow connection, but I hag 3G showing. I have gone to Market, cleared cache and data, pulled battery, held down power button for 30 secs and restarted, also.

    Something else must be going on.

    Thanks for your reply.
     
  4. samdale36

    samdale36 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    64
    8
    16
    Did you ever find a way around this? I currently seem to be having the same problem.
     

Share This Page

Loading...