1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root After flashing new ROM, no Navigon

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by highfive, Sep 11, 2011.

  1. highfive

    highfive Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    Hy all,

    I recently flashed my rom to Insertcoin. It was good, but not so smooth, and Navigon didn't work (com.process.navigon stopped working, or sth like that).

    So I decided to try out Redux 2, it was really smooth, but Navigon was failing still...

    Finally, I tried cynanogen, but the same issue occured...

    I have tried to reinstall Navigon several times, still... now I'm back to Redux, but it is still not working...

    If anyone can help me how to fix my problem, it would be appriciated :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,916
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,916
    5,307
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Did you wipe before flashing?
     
  3. highfive

    highfive Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    8
    0
    5
  4. highfive

    highfive Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    well, at first i didnt wip the cache, but before restoring redux, several hours ago, I did wipe the cache, and now it seems to work, but I am not convinced, tomorrow I'm gonna try it in action, and we'll see
     
  5. jayroller

    jayroller Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    102
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010

    Sep 24, 2010
    102
    26
    63
    Male
    South of Heaven
    If I remember correctly, Navigon v2.x doesn't work with Android 2.3.x (Gingerbread) - only version 3.61(-ish) and above will work with newer android builds. :)
     
    SUroot likes this.
  6. highfive

    highfive Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    I am using 3.6.2. still not working :(
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...