1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

AGAT FL16 with recovery

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Codegerm, Jan 13, 2013.

  1. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL

    Advertisement

  2. shezzy

    shezzy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    278
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012

    Aug 2, 2012
    278
    46
    43
    Whats so special compared to FL04? All the JB roms starting to confuse me.. I just want good battery life :(

    EDIT:: Ok so it that you can use agat(recovery) that makes this one special? Still thinking im going with the FL04
     
  3. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL
    minor changes only. I am running the FL04 build just fine and easily run all day long. The interesting news in this kernel is that it will have a recovery that allows us to make a nandroid backup, and that provides an easier restore if you mess up your phone from modding it. It still has some issues, but once they are resolved I may drop in this kernel.
     
  4. shezzy

    shezzy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    278
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012

    Aug 2, 2012
    278
    46
    43

    For installing FL04, is the following link a one-click install? do I have to pre-root to do this? I ask because I saw a guide suggesting you do have to but have read somewheres else I do not..

    Rwilco12's Android Repository

    Also are you running the FL04 with tweaks mod? I can't find the link for it now for some reason..
     
  5. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL
    You don't have to root before installing this. you do need to have the Samsung drivers on your pc (kies). Yes, that will install the ROM and you will be rooted once you install it. No I am not running the Kobridge tweaked version, I have done some tweaks to it myself (tegrak overclock to under volt and a setting change here and there)
     
  6. shezzy

    shezzy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    278
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012

    Aug 2, 2012
    278
    46
    43
    I know I prolly seem like i'm asking the same questions over and over but, on the same repo it has the modem/kernal.. those are only listed if you wish to install separately or are they required as well?
     
  7. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL
    yeah the one click will install everything. those other files are for individual install needs (IE a cwm flash ROM that may require you to be on certain modem before install).
     
  8. shezzy

    shezzy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    278
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012

    Aug 2, 2012
    278
    46
    43

    The label is SPH-D710_FL04_646269_Rooted_Restore.exe (444.2MB) , I do not see one-click under the rom but assume this is it..The link I provided is the exact url I'm talking I'm talking about
     
  9. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL

    it is a self extracting archive of the OC (one click odin installer). you have to run it and it will create a folder with the installer inside. you then run the installer then you put your phone in download mode. After you do that, you connect the usb cable and when the com port shows up in the installer, hit start.
     
    prmax and shezzy like this.
  10. Odee

    Odee Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012

    Dec 27, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I'm getting really good battery life with FL04, but then again, I've tweaked it myself to make it more efficient. SPH-D710_FL04_646269_Rooted_Restore.exe is the one-click. I extracted it with 7Zip, clicked on the exe, which in itself is ODIN and let it do its thing. And as has been mentioned, you cannot do a nandroid with this one, so I'm looking forward to FL16 because of the recovery.
     
  11. prmax

    prmax Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    135
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011

    Oct 20, 2011
    135
    21
    38
    Male
    IT Manager
    Florida
    Just ordered my S2. Will flash to FL04 and then flash FL16 once the issues are fixed. Will just have to be careful with any tweaks since no nandroid backup.

    Odee. Can you share your tweaks. Thanks.
     

Share This Page

Loading...