• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Alarm clock auto snoozing

It happened to me again this morning and I was almost late for work. I have been using my phone alarm for the past 5 or 6 years and never had a problem. The Commando is my first android phone, and while I do like a lot of the features, I am missing my Boulder, and Rock. This phone does strange things, things a regular phone just would not do. A few times I have received a call while on the cradle, I pick it up and the whole screen goes blank and does like a partial reboot. Then I have no record of the call, it does not show up in the call log.

It seems that most of the problems I am exeriencing are happening when it's in the desk cradle. I may start charging it at night by plugging it in. Sucks to have spent $30 for nothing, but it's now to the point where the phone is unreliable. Maybe I should have gone with the iPhone....:mad:

Upvote 0
I have narrowed my problem down to the desk cradle. When I plug my phone into the regular charger the alarm works fine, and works fine when not charging as well. It has something to do with the desk cradle app in my case. I guess I won't be using that anymore. I'll have to find a way to use it in my vehicle for now....

Upvote 0
mine does not do the text message bit. I do have cradle bugs though. today it did its first ever cradle auto snooze after months of using a cradle. Only thing I did different this time was use the cradle programs soft keys to adjust the volume after it was in the cradle. I usualy set it in the cradle unlocked, wait until the cradle app comes up, and tap the dimmer button. mine only spends about 30 minutes in the cradle before its alarm goes off, more of a "half way there" alarm than a "wake up" my phone is never charging when the wake alarm comes, I don't leave electronics on the charger for the fun of it and mine never takes more than an hour to charge per day.