1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Alarm clock only vibrates now, won't play any sound.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Nabraham, Dec 14, 2009.

  1. Nabraham

    Nabraham Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    364
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    364
    27
    43
    Quality Assurance Analyst
    Using the default alarm clock, this morning i noticed my alarm was only vibrating and is no longer playing any sound. Has anyone else had this problem? I have the volume on all other applications turned up, not sure why this is suddenly doing this.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Gevis

    Gevis Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    314
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    314
    15
    38
    Download Volume Control off of the market (the one that looks like a speaker, not the equalizer) and adjust your volumes from there. I'm not sure what else could be the problem, but I hope that helps.
     
  3. thetomlin2

    thetomlin2 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,292
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    1,292
    242
    143
    L'Etoile du Nord
  4. Syv3n

    Syv3n Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    235
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    235
    33
    43
    Yes my alarm has done this also today. Tell me if there is a fix. The volume control isnt the problem.
     
  5. Natas

    Natas Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    I use the alarm clock everyday, I have to reboot my phone before I go to bed, then select the alarms using the checkboxes. Been doing that for weeks
     
  6. itsglorious

    itsglorious Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    15
    1
    16
    go to the screen that you use to set your alarm clock. then click on the ringtone you are going to use. it will bring up a menu of different sounds. on that menu, use the volume rocker to adjust the volume of the alarm.
     
    lardan23 likes this.
  7. Gevis

    Gevis Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    314
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    314
    15
    38
    Are you using a task killer? if you kill the clock and calender I believe that can also cause problems sometimes.
     
  8. falexs

    falexs Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009

    Dec 6, 2009
    67
    1
    16
    AZ
    I constantly kill all of my apps including my calendar and alarm clock. I have not had any issue with my alarm. As the previous posters said, you can change the volume by using the volume rockers when selecting your specific sounds.

    There are multiple threads that have been made on Alarm issue, it would be nice if they could be merged to keep everything together.
     
  9. Gevis

    Gevis Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    314
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    314
    15
    38
    Hmm I've twice killed my clock/calender app after setting an alarm and both times they didnt go off at all...perhaps its a separate issue.
     
  10. kaypea

    kaypea Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009

    Dec 15, 2009
    1
    0
    5
    perfect. thank you so much. a bit hidden, but this was exactly the problem.:D
     
  11. Eris01

    Eris01 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009

    Dec 22, 2009
    1
    0
    5
    Ditto! Thanks itsglorious that fixed it for me. Although I had ensured my Media volume was turned up, there is a separate volume control for Alaram and from what I can tell can only be adjusted when you are selecting the Alaram Ringtone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...