1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Alarm clock

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sarahg, Mar 5, 2010.

  1. sarahg

    sarahg Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    3
    0
    25
    On my HTC droid, my alarm clock stopped working. It will light up and vibrate, but it won't play any sound. I have tried having the phone at full volume, adjusting everything, and I can't get it to work. Has anyone had this problem?? Any solutions?
     

    Advertisement

  2. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    663
    Posts:
    10,543
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008

    Nov 3, 2008
    10,543
    210
    663
    Washington DC, USA
    Welcome to the AF forums and enjoy your visits !! :cool:

    This question should be ask in the droid forum ...
     
  3. mhseris

    mhseris Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010

    Jan 12, 2010
    78
    2
    36
    Eastern Massachusetts
    HTC Droid is the Droid Eris - right forum AFAIK. Sorry I don't have an answer other than suggesting a battery pull. That solves all sorts of mysterious problems.
     
  4. sarahg

    sarahg Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    3
    0
    25
    I have tried that . didn't work.
     
  5. Scynthetic78

    Scynthetic78 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010

    Jan 26, 2010
    210
    10
    38
    ND
    I'd recomend trying Kaloer Clock. It has an option to force voloume. There are a few other neat things about it too, but force volume should fix your problem.
     
    sarahg likes this.
  6. sarahg

    sarahg Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    3
    0
    25
    Thanks!! I downloaded the Kaloer clock and it worked. Thanks so much!
     
  7. lgldrgdlr

    lgldrgdlr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    717
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    717
    192
    93
    Burbs of Chicago
    It was also found if you had the alarm set, volume up etc, and took a pic, it would turn the alarm volume all the way down. . .very strange. I'm running 2.1 now, tried it and it didn't happen this time around. Guessing it's been fixed in 2.1
     
  8. Drumminraider204

    Drumminraider204 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    93
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010

    Jan 2, 2010
    93
    1
    16
    download and use APPalarm that way you can launch pandora or another app and it is much louder than the stock alarm clock sounds
     
  9. Busbar

    Busbar Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010

    Jan 4, 2010
    29
    2
    16

    Just a guess.. but I would go to "manage apps" and clear data on the "Clock"
     

Share This Page

Loading...