1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Alarm failure/clock lag

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by CB1987, Feb 2, 2011.

1. CB1987

CB1987 Lurker

Hiya,

Sorry if theres a million of these threads out there! Im new to android and 'smart phones' and i'm having trouble with my desire HD's alarm feature.

I set the alarm each night, i dont like to rely on the monday to friday option, and it tells me the alarm is set from XX hours and XX minutes from now, but more often than not over the past 2 weeks since ive had the phone the alarm has failed to go off, and more by luck than judgement i've woke up in time.

The second thing i noticed with it was in the morning when i check the alarm , the clock has lagged (like thismorning i checked and it said 6.09 and it was actually 6.21)until i unlock the screen and wait about 10 seconds, sometimes even having to lock the screen again or start up an app or phonebook etc. so with my alarm being set for 6.10 is this part of the reason it doesnt go off?

Ive read about task killers affecting the alarm, and as i dont know much about android, unless one came with the phone, i havent installed any.

Any suggestions would be appreciated!

:))

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. Gardium

Gardium Well-Known Member

Are you experiencing any other problems with the phone, say slow reactions (called lag in techy terms :rolleyes:) from the phone, menus hanging for a long period, and such things?

If you have just a few applications installed on your phone (downloaded from the market), this can eat up a lot of your memory, thus causing such lags as you are describing with the clock.