1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Alarm issues

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by urbanphilosopher, Sep 2, 2009.

  1. urbanphilosopher

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009

    Aug 13, 2009
    8
    0
    5
    OK, simple problem, my alarm's set (for mon-fri, one of the default schedules) but doesn't go off. I think it went off correctly once but hasn't done so since - good job I'm a light sleeper anyway really.
    Anyone experienced a similar issue and found the solution?
     

    Advertisement

  2. mcdonaa

    mcdonaa Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009

    Sep 2, 2009
    7
    0
    5
    Yup - I had this problem the second time I used the alarm on my Hero. The problem lies in that the clock backround process must be running for the alarm to work. If you have terminated the process (e.g. using AppKiller) the alarm will not go off. I suggest just before going to bed to go into the alarm settings (quick way is to touch the HTC time widget if you have that on your main page) and then click back (to go back to your home screen). Double check by using AppKiller to check that the 'Clock' process is running.
     
  3. urbanphilosopher

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009

    Aug 13, 2009
    8
    0
    5
    Ah thanks very much, I'm an aggressive process killer so this sounds pretty likely. :)
     
  4. mani5ha

    mani5ha Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2009

    Aug 22, 2009
    21
    0
    15
    i have to say i posted about this a while ago, and this was the solution, however since then i've never killed the clock and this still happens to me :(
     
  5. marka87uk

    marka87uk Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009

    Jul 21, 2009
    42
    0
    15
    Pretty sure I have the same problem - it goes off but only vibrates - no sound at all.

    Tried with the ringer volume up and it's made no difference; when previewing alarm sounds they do not play either!

    Hope this is fixed in the update...
     
  6. SFA_AOK

    SFA_AOK Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009

    Aug 10, 2009
    55
    0
    15
    Marka, each alarm you create has its own volume. When previewing the alarm sound, use the volume buttons on the side to check your alarm actually has the volume set.

    Let us know if this helps!
     
  7. marka87uk

    marka87uk Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009

    Jul 21, 2009
    42
    0
    15
    Thanks! That was the problem, I didn't realise each alarm did that! :)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...