1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Alarm not working after 2.1 update

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by informixtc, Mar 25, 2010.

  1. informixtc

    informixtc Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010

    Feb 18, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    After a wipe and upgrade to 2.1 I started having problems with my alarm clock. When I set the alarm to notify me at certain time it won't start at specified time. Once I press the power button it starts sounding the alarm that was set. Any idea what could be going on? Currently I don't have any third party apps installed on my phone.
     

    Advertisement

  2. karolp1978

    karolp1978 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010

    Mar 26, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I have the same problem . Alarm works when I set to start in a few minuntes but not working on next day . I set it to 6.30 am. It didn't work but when I just took it to my hand at 6.40 it launched without touching any buttons.
     
  3. AMoosa

    AMoosa Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010

    Mar 26, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    I ran the SE Asia Service update so that it wouldn't be a full wipe, and I am having the same problem as the original poster. Any fixes, or should i scour the Market for an alarm replacement?
     
  4. celios

    celios Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    159
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009

    Oct 18, 2009
    159
    2
    36
    UK (Scotland)
    You should report it to Motorola I guess (and then scour the market for an alarm replacement!) :)
     
  5. AMoosa

    AMoosa Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010

    Mar 26, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    I downloaded Alarm Klock from the market and it does the same thing, so I'm guessing that it is a system issue rather than the Alarm app itself. maybe something to do with the power when in standby which doesn't allow it to come out of standby for the alarm to sound.
     
  6. AMoosa

    AMoosa Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010

    Mar 26, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Also having a problem adding a facebook account - it does the same as 2.0.1 where it gives the option to do it, but doesn't then display the page to add your settings.

    Also, the Live Wallpapers are not interactive - ie you can't produce ripples on the Water wallpaper by tapping the screen, like on the Nexus One. Is this a common issue or do I have a bad flash?
     
  7. fejker

    fejker Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    I had the alarm problem with the leaked version of 2.1 but mine kinda worked. It just went off 10 minutes after the set time. It was annoying so I went back to Pulsar 1.2.1.
     

Share This Page

Loading...