1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support All of my apps not showing up in market under "my apps"...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by scottmbolt, Feb 15, 2011.

  1. scottmbolt

    scottmbolt Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    624
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010

    Feb 13, 2010
    624
    47
    68
    Martial Arts Instructor
    Michigan - Metro Detroit
    So the market is listing only my purchased apps when I go to "my apps", not the free downloaded ones. It has done this before, but it eventually fixed itself. Now its been like it for about a week, and I am not sure why. Anyone else having this issue? Its quite annoying...

    edit: And yes, I have restarted numerous times, and pulled the battery. No fix.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rush

    Rush {<>}~{<>}
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,143
    Posts:
    18,742
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    18,742
    3,171
    1,143
    Male
    Entrepreneur / Business Owner - Freelance Writer
    Loganville, GA
    Install appbrain from the market and uninstall/reinstall the market from appbrain.
     
  3. LBPHeretic

    LBPHeretic Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,368
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    2,368
    507
    213
    Senior Software Engineer
    Wilmington, Delaware
    The only thing I could think of is if you were rooted, and I know you are not, but I will say this anyway just in case you want to try it. You could install Titanium Backup and use one of its features that reestablishes the link between your installed apps and the Android Market.

    The AppBrain idea mentioned above sounds like a good one though. Usually, when this happens to me, the apps do come back after a while.
     
  4. scottmbolt

    scottmbolt Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    624
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010

    Feb 13, 2010
    624
    47
    68
    Martial Arts Instructor
    Michigan - Metro Detroit
    Thanks for your suggestions guys. I will try Appbrain and get back with you.
     
  5. gordon84

    gordon84 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Just go into applications and force stop the market and then clear data. once you open the market back up your stuff will be there.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...