1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Alltel Root?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by XombieJer, Jun 25, 2010.

  1. XombieJer

    XombieJer Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010

    Jun 25, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Burger Flipper.. McDonalds FTW
    Michigan
    Hello,

    New to Android, been stuck with Alltel for quite awhile and I got the chance to upgrade 6 months early to the Hero so I took it, and I had a few questions. I've looked around and I was just curious if I could follow the steps to root the Sprint Hero to root my Alltel Hero? Or do ROMs have to go with the carrier?

    Sorry, new to this.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    Either way, you want to be asking in the Sprint hero forums. (This is the GSM one, so none of the guides here will be helpful).

    I'll move this thread for you :)
     
  3. ccapasso

    ccapasso Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,127
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010

    Jan 12, 2010
    1,127
    278
    163
    There is a different guide for rooting different carriers. Granted though, this applied to rooting from Stock 1.5 android. I'm not sure if there is a "all inclusive" rooting technique for all carriers. Here is something I posted before. Follow the link, and it might help.

     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...