1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Ally on Velocity 1.1 Can't Run Pandora

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by drosenstark, Jul 3, 2011.

  1. drosenstark

    drosenstark Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    4
    1
    6
    Velocity 1.1 on Ally is amazing... the detailed work on everything is way better than the stock ROM.

    Anyway, recently Pandora stopped launching on Velocity (force close on start)... I cannot talk to Pandora because they won't deal with rooted phones, etc... so.... not sure. Perhaps there's a quick fix. I've tried to fix permissions using Custom Recovery and I've reinstalled Velocity 1.1 about 3 times (I thought I'd go back to stock, but that has not worked yet).

    Note: I realize this is a Pandora problem and that Velocity is just fine. However, I've read through the stuff produced with the "report" button and it seems that a serial number or something is missing (from the OS?).

    Any help, please? Pandora is a stupid app, but it's also about 1/3 of the things I do with my phone :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. Valkerie

    Valkerie Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    407
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    407
    52
    53
    Install an earlier version of Pandora.
     
    Idunno and drosenstark like this.
  3. drosenstark

    drosenstark Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    4
    1
    6
  4. radiowackoman

    radiowackoman Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011

    Hopefully this issue gets resolved.
     
  5. Idunno

    Idunno Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    352
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010

    Dec 2, 2010
    352
    87
    53
    Ice cream depleater, rhyme repeater
    SoCal
    That's weird I just ran into this issue, Pandora worked beautifully yesterday and now magically it doesn't.

    I uninstalled and reinstalled using the above link and now everything is perfect... so long as the market doesn't do me a "favor" and update it next time I try to search for something.
     
  6. drosenstark

    drosenstark Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    4
    1
    6
    Nope, market will never update without your consent.
     
  7. Valkerie

    Valkerie Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    407
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    407
    52
    53
    It does if you check "auto updates."
     
  8. drosenstark

    drosenstark Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    4
    1
    6
    Good point. Uncheck "auto updates" :)
     
  9. benwalburn

    benwalburn Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    435
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    435
    68
    53
    Computer Repair
    You can also separate it from the market using titanium backup, that way it won't be listed for updating
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...