1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General alternative method to bootscreen

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by twynn373, Apr 4, 2010.

  1. twynn373

    twynn373 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    87
    7
    16
    army
    Texas, living in Ga.... Lame
    dont know if this has been posted and i havent seen any thing about this so i thought i'd post it

    an alternative to adb push bootscreen.
    if you have astro manager or root explorer you can...

    mount the zip folder to sd card
    navigate to sd card in your astro or root manager
    cut and paste it into data/local

    and it works just fine.
     

    Advertisement

  2. qwiktune

    qwiktune Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010

    Feb 17, 2010
    94
    1
    16
    USA
    Question, there is no LOCAL folder under DATA.....also when I do push, it tells me I cant put the file there cuz it is a Directory?
     
  3. twynn373

    twynn373 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    87
    7
    16
    army
    Texas, living in Ga.... Lame
    is your phone rooted?
     
  4. qwiktune

    qwiktune Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010

    Feb 17, 2010
    94
    1
    16
    USA
    no, i just updated it to 2.1 leak 2, non root
     
  5. twynn373

    twynn373 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    87
    7
    16
    army
    Texas, living in Ga.... Lame
    i think thats why.
    i just tried the same method on my wifes phone(non rooted)
    and here data file was empty.
    sorry man, i guess the method just works with root.
     
  6. T2noob

    T2noob Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    471
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010

    Jan 16, 2010
    471
    98
    53
    Southern Californina
    This has been posted many times.......and by the way if you have root, root explorer is that way to go.
     
  7. qwiktune

    qwiktune Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010

    Feb 17, 2010
    94
    1
    16
    USA
    So i have to do it through the CMD with the adb push? I had a question with that way as well...when I tried it told me that it couldnt start the daemon or whatever. When i tried it on my 1.5 it went through successfully [but it didnt work becuz it doesnt replace the default on 1.5] BUT after updating to 2.1 it isnt working which I thought was weird...
     
  8. twynn373

    twynn373 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    87
    7
    16
    army
    Texas, living in Ga.... Lame
    u most likely have to reinstall the drivers for it.
    check post #11: http://androidforums.com/all-things...s-not-working-after-flash-latest-rom-ota.html
     
  9. qwiktune

    qwiktune Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010

    Feb 17, 2010
    94
    1
    16
    USA
    ...is this only if your running Windows 7? I'm running windows XP, i'll check it out, i dont have the phone with me right now, but i'll check it out tomorrow...anyone with Eris 1.5 who updated to 2.1 [leak 2] get this to work first try? I got it to work on my Eris when it was 1.5 [like i got successful transfer], but nothing shows up cuz apprently it doesnt work for 1.5, however I got these errors tryin to do the same thing to the phone after updating it to 2.1 Leak 2...weird that it isnt allowing it like it did for 1.5
     

Share This Page

Loading...