1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Am I on the right path of upgrade?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by UniqueProblem, Sep 7, 2011.

1. UniqueProblem

UniqueProblem Newbie

I just updated the firmware to KE7. I want everything to be official no leaked updates.

Does this description stamp ok? or has the update not been completed?

android version: 2.3.3
    baseband version: I9100XXKE7
    KERNAL VERSION: 2.6.35.7-I9100XWKF3-CL276555root@dell101 #2
    build number: gingerbread.xwkf3

I am a newbie to android.

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. heshanj

heshanj Android Expert

updated to KE7? looks like u updated to KF2 :) did u update via Kies?

3. UniqueProblem

UniqueProblem Newbie

Yes via Keis, Has it updated wrong?

4. Slug

Slug Check six!
    VIP Member

If you updated via Kies then it can't go wrong. That will be the official firmware update for your device/carrier/locale.

UniqueProblem likes this.
  5. UniqueProblem

UniqueProblem Newbie

I was just concerned because while I am searching through the Net I see so many different build numbers, Kernal Versions and baseband versions. So I was just not sure if I was on the right path.

Thanks.

6. heshanj

heshanj Android Expert

yeah, it should be fine then. i notice u mention that u want to stick to official firmware. u can flash via Odin, the firmware will still be original, stock, official :) and the latest updates have made huge difference in battery life. however, if ur happy with KF2 (wat ur running at the moment) stick with it ;)

7. UniqueProblem

UniqueProblem Newbie

I have downloaded Odin3, but can you advice what would be the latest and correct firmware to download? with so many out there I am not sure which one is right. As I see there are xxxKH4 KG5, KG6. Geez I want a new phone I get the latest phone and so much to learn although not complaining. Where are the days of Nokia 3210 lol answer call and hang up.