1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Amazon music app, anyone bothered?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by steve500, Jun 5, 2010.

  1. steve500

    steve500 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    80
    2
    16
    I feel a little bothered that every time I go see what applications are running on my phone, "MP3 Store" app is always running. I will kill the app, do NOTHING with my phone and a while later it will be running again, why does the amazon music store have to run in the background, i never ever ever use it? What is it doing?.. bah.

    Running 2.1v3 leak, need root :rolleyes:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,479
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    I have that problem with Obex. I've never seen MP3 or Amazon, though.
     
  3. steve500

    steve500 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    80
    2
    16
    Yes same here...

    More built in rom apps that do this:

    Mail app ( i dont even have an account set up in the mail app )
    OBEX/bluetooth share ... even with bluetooth disabled
    MyUploads ... I dont even know what that is
    Google Partner Setup
    Maps


    3rd Party apps that do this:

    TuneWiki
    Barcode Scanner

    hmm.. ill keep thinkin.. I've uninstalled many apps that i REALLY like simply for the fact that they run in the background even before launching them after a reboot and they dont serve a "background function" purpose...
     
  4. ljbaumer

    ljbaumer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    191
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    191
    15
    58
    Male
    School
    Bay Area
    solution!!!!! get startup auditor... works great for me. you just select what apps you don't want to start up on their own, only problem is that if some apps don't start up sense will restart when you hit the home button so make sure you don't select all apps
     

Share This Page

Loading...