1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Amazon Prime Instant Video

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by appleaj, Nov 23, 2012.

  1. appleaj

    appleaj Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    440
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    440
    55
    73
    Mechanical Engineer
    USA
    So I got the latest Flash and was able to start videos on the recommended Boat Browser, but now the screen times out while watching. Anyone know how to fix this or have suggestions on an application for this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Atma

    Atma Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    6,069
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    6,069
    2,901
    533
    Male
    Survival
    North Carolina
    Go to settings>display and change the screen time out to 30 minutes. You can also try this Screen Timeout app.
     
  3. The_Superhoo

    The_Superhoo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    May 12, 2011

    May 12, 2011
    271
    19
    58
    Male
    Falls Church, VA
    Wouldn't it still timeout if you were watching anything that isn't a 30 min show?
     
  4. Atma

    Atma Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    6,069
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    6,069
    2,901
    533
    Male
    Survival
    North Carolina
    Yeah I would think it should, but I don't remember mine doing it. Its possible I'm touching the screen sometime during that 30 minutes and just don't remember.

    One thing that does bug me, the 3 soft buttons at the bottom of the screen stay lit all the time. Anyone else have that?
     
  5. appleaj

    appleaj Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    440
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    440
    55
    73
    Mechanical Engineer
    USA
    Mine still does that too.
     
  6. mundane24

    mundane24 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    144
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    144
    32
    43
    i use firefox Aurora browser with Phony add-on set to Desktop Firefox. 'works for me. ymmv! goodluck!
     
  7. ceemee

    ceemee Newbie
    Rank:
     #1,886
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009

    Dec 24, 2009
    12
    0
    15
    Could you provide a link for the flash? I'm looking for one that will work. Thanks!
     
  8. appleaj

    appleaj Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    440
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    440
    55
    73
    Mechanical Engineer
    USA
    ceemee likes this.
  9. chiph411

    chiph411 Member
    Rank:
     #1,201
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    67
    38
    23
    Daytime bartender
    Ocean City, MD
    Been holding out doing this for some unknown reason. Took about 2 minutes tops to install and change browser settings. All is good:)

    Chip
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...