1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support android 2.1 and sims 3

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by pegasus 123, Dec 31, 2010.

  1. pegasus 123

    pegasus 123 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010

    Dec 31, 2010
    11
    2
    36
    carer
    wednesbury
    Hi all
    I upgraded my optimus gt540 last night to android 2.1. With the upgrade came sims 3, when i try to open the game i get the EA symbol then it reverts back to the apps screen. I have looked today to find out what is using the battery and apparantly the sims game is running, but i cant find it or switch it off.
    Can anyone help please.
    Mark
     

    Advertisement

  2. Nirob

    Nirob Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    539
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010

    Sep 13, 2010
    539
    167
    93
    Planet Earth
    Uninstall it.. It's not meant for us... lolz
     
  3. pegasus 123

    pegasus 123 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010

    Dec 31, 2010
    11
    2
    36
    carer
    wednesbury
    Hi
    Thanks for the reply.
    I can not delete it it wont allow me to, but it is definately running some where in the back ground.
    Mark
     
  4. Nirob

    Nirob Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    539
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010

    Sep 13, 2010
    539
    167
    93
    Planet Earth
    Search Market for 'Uninstaller'... Download which you like & Uninstall it with that...
     
  5. pegasus 123

    pegasus 123 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010

    Dec 31, 2010
    11
    2
    36
    carer
    wednesbury
    Hi
    I have tried loads of the un installer apps now but they wil only remove apps that i have down loaded myself. Sims 3 came in with the firmware update from lg, when i updated from 1.6 to 2.1.
    Sorry to be a pain.
    Mark
     
  6. Rooferkev

    Rooferkev Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    245
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010

    Nov 13, 2010
    245
    27
    43
    Male
    Should be easy to work out
    England
    You can get rid if you root, read the root thread at the top
     
  7. Nirob

    Nirob Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    539
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010

    Sep 13, 2010
    539
    167
    93
    Planet Earth
    Hi! :D

    Sorry, I forgot that Sims 3 comes pre-installed... Well, it doesn't come with the Baltic ROM which I have...

    Rooferkev is right, you need to be rooted... Root this way, it's easy (Check post #12 for apk): http://androidforums.com/lg-optimus...-gt540-running-2-1-now-everyone-can-root.html

    Now, from the Market install 'Titanium Backup'... Open it>go to the tab 'Backup/Restore'>find Sims 3>Tap on it>Uninstall

    Note: Use Titanium Backup with caution...
     
  8. pegasus 123

    pegasus 123 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010

    Dec 31, 2010
    11
    2
    36
    carer
    wednesbury
    Thanks its done now, i did use titanium and i have uninstalled the sims
    Thanks for all of your help, and Happy New Year to you all.
    Mark
     
  9. Ricky_79

    Ricky_79 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011

    Mar 20, 2011
    1
    1
    6
    actually i have 2.1 installed on mine and have the sims 3 working fine you just need to copy a few files to your sd card and it will work fine.;)

    if anyone is interested i can do a guide and provide the files needed (if there isn't one already just signed up so don't know if there is a guide all ready)
     
    mayooresan likes this.
  10. Nirob

    Nirob Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    539
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010

    Sep 13, 2010
    539
    167
    93
    Planet Earth
    Do it... :D
     
  11. romii

    romii Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    3
    1
    6
  12. ʎɐpıɹℲ

    ʎɐpıɹℲ Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 16, 2011

    May 16, 2011
    11
    3
    16
    Scotland, United Kingdom

    There is a section on LG's website with instructions on how to install the required files for the Sims 3, under Product FAQ, it says:

    "How to install The Sims3 for Optimus GT540?

    1. Take an SD Card that has been formatted by the Device
    2. either connect the device to a PC and mount it as a mass storage device or put the SD Card into an SD Card reader on a PC.
    3. Copy the "sims3_0.0.49_229282_Airplay226774_no-derbh.apk" to the SD Card (somewhere you remember).
    4. In the SD Card Goto the "Android" folder
    5. Inside the "Android" folder goto the "data" folder
    6. inside the "data" folder create a new folder called "com.ideaworks3d.thesims3"
    7. inside the "com.ideaworks3d.thesims3" folder create a new folder called "files"
    8. Copy the correct "res.dz" file (normally this will be the version in the atitc folder) to the "files" folder on the SD Card
    9. Copy the "Audio" folder (containing the mp3 files) to the "files" folder on the SD Card
    10. Disconnect the device (if plugged into a PC) or insert the SD Card into the device
    11. Using your file manager of choice, locate the "sims3_0.0.49_229282_Airplay226774_no-derbh.apk" that you copied across earlier.
    12. Click on that file - (the device Should give you the option of Browse File or Open App Manager)
    13. Click Open Application Manager
    14. Click the "Install" Button
    14A. The device may at this point come up with a warning message 'Install Blocked' if this happens click settings and tick Unknown Sources, then click OK.
    14B. Hit the Back button on the device and you should then be returned to the folder where the APK is located, then repeat from Step 12. if not then repeat from step 11.
    15. Click the "install" Button
    16. Allow the installation to Complete.
    17. Click Open or Done when completed.
    Open will open the application
    Done will simply close the installer and return you to the file manager
    18. Icon should now appear in the phone menu.
    Note: there is a slight chance that the res.dz file in /pvrtc will need to be installed if the graphics don't show up using
    the /atitc version

    ***Quicker Installs for multiple devices**
    You can simply on your PC Create a file structure that is identical to the one you created on your SDCARD
    Android -> data -> com.ideaworks3d.thesims3 -> files
    in the files folder copy the correct res.dz file (as above) and the audio folder along with the mp3s inside.
    you can then simply copy the folder "Android" to your SD Card for the target device along with the "sims3_0.0.49_229282_Airplay226774_no-derbh.apk" file.
    if the PC says that there already is a folder called "Android" simply click OK or overwrite.
    any existing files already on the SDK in the "Android" Folder will remain anyway.
    All you then need to do is install the application, and the files it needs are located in the correct location.
    This folder structure can then be copied over and over to multiple memory cards."

    There isn't a link to the files on that page of LG's website though.
     
    mayooresan likes this.
  13. Sweety1012

    Sweety1012 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011

    Oct 30, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Hi all
    Please help me .
    I have Samsung Galaxy mini and and not my the sims 3
    where the third
    Please install a simple way.
    Thank you.
    Sweet112
    my mail: monika.skorecova@gmail.com
     

Share This Page

Loading...