1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Android 2.2 [Froyo] Bugs and Questions - Post em Here

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Trident, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. Trident

    Trident Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    3,035
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    3,035
    2,307
    333
    I wear many hats
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Post any bugs or questions you have after installing the Android 2.2 [Froyo] update for the Motorola Droid here.
     

    Advertisement

  2. nprill

    nprill Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    8
    2
    6
    Unable to get access to Flash from Market - Had to find .apk file and download and manually install, flash does work great though!
     
  3. mdidonato

    mdidonato Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    8
    0
    5
    Any changes to multimedia DOCK app or bluetooth calling functionality?
     
  4. Jedii

    Jedii Android Expert
    Rank:
     #141
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,112
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    1,112
    257
    183
    Analyst
    Arkansas
    Flash is not in the market. Anyone have a link for the .apk?
     
  5. Trident

    Trident Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    3,035
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    3,035
    2,307
    333
    I wear many hats
    Virginia Beach, VA
    I used to.. lemme do some searching.
     
  6. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,415
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,415
    1,924
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
  7. Josefius

    Josefius Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    19
    2
    16
    I don't hear the DROID tone when it boots or when I connect via USB.

    I also want to know how to move apps to the SD card, because the option is grayed out in the applications menu.
     
  8. blong4life

    blong4life Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    19
    0
    35
    Automotive Technician
    Massachusetts
    Only certain applications can be moved to the SD Card, if you can't the option is greyed out.
     
  9. Wawdy24

    Wawdy24 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    7
    1
    6
    Yeah, I downloaded Adobe Flash Showcase, it sends me to their mobile site, and will not let me get flash ... boo
     
  10. Rammknot

    Rammknot Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    31
    15
    18
    boycan, rollo, jmixon12 and 2 others like this.
  11. Trident

    Trident Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    3,035
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    3,035
    2,307
    333
    I wear many hats
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Flash 10.1 Beta 3 :)

    Will work for now until we get the official, final build.
     
  12. Wawdy24

    Wawdy24 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    7
    1
    6
    One question ... Once I rebooted and started Froyo, I accidentally hit for the froyo home screen to load by default instead of my open home. Any way to fix that cuz it is discouraging me LOL
     
  13. Josefius

    Josefius Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    19
    2
    16
    One more thing I noticed, not sure if it's related. But I no longer see my purchased apps in the app store "downloads".
     
  14. Trident

    Trident Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    3,035
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    3,035
    2,307
    333
    I wear many hats
    Virginia Beach, VA
    I like this app for switching home screens.
     
  15. nathan312

    nathan312 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    395
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    395
    25
    63
    Student
    Georgia
    menu>settings>application>manage applications>ALL tab>Launcher> "Clear Defaults"
     
  16. Splendor

    Splendor Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    25
    9
    16
    Idaho
    Get the app "Home Switcher" from the Market.
     
  17. Josefius

    Josefius Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    19
    2
    16

    Looks cool, but the description says it doesn't support Froyo because of the new API.
     
  18. Rammknot

    Rammknot Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    31
    15
    18
    I noticed the same thing :/
     
  19. skpdroid

    skpdroid Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    after we download and copy the .apk file to the droid, do we need to install it somehow or should it just work?
     
  20. mobile1

    mobile1 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    61
    2
    16
    Helix Launcher crashing frequently. Decided to uninstall.

    SSL not working for Exchange Email

    TAFs and METARs has no working version for 2.2 - Application uninstalled itself.

    Battery seems to be draining faster...
     
  21. Rammknot

    Rammknot Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    31
    15
    18
    you need a app to install them, the one I use is appinstaller. there may be better ones tho.
     
    jr2bail and skpdroid like this.
  22. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,415
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,415
    1,924
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    Whoa, questions galore!

    I'm on it!
     
    Trident likes this.
  23. skpdroid

    skpdroid Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Thanks. Flash now working!
     
  24. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,415
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,415
    1,924
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
  25. crazymick

    crazymick Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009

    Hi all,

    I have been a frequent reader but this is my first post. I installed the 2.2 update and things have been running great. I noticed that the Wifi icon in the notification area does not "fill in" like it used to. It looks as if I have no Wifi signal even though in Wifi setting if I click on my wireless network it shows Signal Strength: Excellent. In Wifi Analyzer my AP shows between -40 and -50 db. That's pretty damn good. Just curious if anyone else has noticed this?

    Thanks for the great site and the great info and the early FroYo! :)

    Crazymick
     

Share This Page

Loading...