1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

android CTS tests are stopped at/after android.core.tests.security package...

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by sighman, Apr 22, 2011.

  1. sighman

    sighman Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011

    Apr 22, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Hello everyone...

    So far, the CTS tests has no problem although there are some fails and timeouts, but it is suddenly halted at "android.core.tests.security" test. Is there somebody who has experienced this kind of issue??

    Moreover, I tried to enter "start --plan Java(or CTS) -p android.core.tests.security" for executing only this package, but the CTS window shows 'The specific package does not exist: android.core tests.secuity'. I typed "adb shell" command for seeking this package and found it at "data/app".... so I cannot understand what I have encountered. Can anybody let me know??

    One more, like security test, sql, text, xml, xnet tests have also the same problems that the CTS window displays the same error message even I can show them at "data/app".

    If you have experienced or learned this problems, please let me know.

    Thanks in advance...
     

    Advertisement

  2. novox77

    novox77 Leeeroy Jennnkinnns!
    Rank:
     #65
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,965
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    3,965
    3,257
    413
    according to Google, you seem to be the only person in the world experiencing this issue. are you sure /data/app is where CTS is looking by default?
     
    sighman likes this.
  3. sighman

    sighman Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011

    Apr 22, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Thanks for your replay...
    I cannot quite understand 'by default' that you mentioned.

    Under data/app, there are the following files/folders, and from my previous experiences, 'android.core.tests.security-1.apk' is installed when I start this security test. Moreover, other apks are also installed when I try to execute those tests. Is that right or am I missing something?

    test_memory_host
    test_list_host
    test_iterator_host
    ApiDemos.apk
    SoftKeyboard.apk
    test_functional_host
    test_ios_base_host
    test_uninitialized_host
    test_streambuf_host
    test_iostream_host
    test_limits_host
    test_vector_host
    test_string_host
    test_iomanip_host
    CubeLiveWallpapers.apk
    test_char_traits_host
    test_sstream_host
    test_type_traits_host
    test_ios_pos_types_host
    GestureBuilder.apk
    test_algorithm_host
    test_set_host
    android.core.tests.concurrent-2.apk
    com.android.cts.stub-1.apk
    android.core.tests.security-1.apk
    android.tests.devicesetup-2.apk
    com.android.cts.app-1.apk
    android.core.tests.nio-1.apk
    com.android.cts.os-1.apk
    android.core.tests.runner-2.apk
     
  4. ginsengwolf

    ginsengwolf Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I met the same situation... The latest Android 2.2 SDK with CTS show
    Test package:android.core.tests.security
    Exception in thread "Thread-14" com.android.ddmlib.ShellCommandUnresponsiveException

    at com.android.ddmlib.AdbHelper.executeRemoteCommand(AdbHelper.java:408)
    at com.android.ddmlib.Device.executeShellCommand(Device.java:276)
    at com.android.ddmlib.cts.TestDevice$1.run(TestDevice.java:1718)
    **

    Then CTS halt, nothing happened.
    I plug out device, then it show "Test stopped" in stead of "Device plug out"

    Any suggestion?
     
  5. gugarush

    gugarush Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011

    Jun 16, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I have the same problem.

    I have been testing in the Stock galaxy tab with froyo.

    Does anyone have an idea?
     

Share This Page

Loading...