1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Apps Android Help -emulator-5554 disconnected!

Discussion in 'Android Development' started by Person, May 20, 2009.

  1. Person

    Person Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 20, 2009

    May 20, 2009
    1
    0
    5
    Hi,

    When i try running the simple Hello Android program i get the following message in console
    emulator-5554 disconnected! Cancelling 'com.android.hello.HelloAndroid
    As a result the program does not run.



    Can any one help me out of this...


    Thanks in Advance..


    Person.
     

    Advertisement

  2. el bakkali

    el bakkali Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009

    Sep 8, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    hi,
    open command cmd & write this instruction adb start-server when you get this message "waiting for home ......."
     
  3. el bakkali

    el bakkali Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009

    Sep 8, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    + solution : before message like "emulator-5554 disconnected! Cancelling " go to Eclipse IDE-->window--> Show Views --> device--> view menu --> reset adb
     
  4. metric152

    metric152 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    37
    1
    16
    That worked perfect. Thanks a lot for the tip!
     
    humbuguk likes this.
  5. jakeben

    jakeben Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010

    Jun 24, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    disable your firewall, restart the PC, and start eclipse and emulator,.. its been 2 days i am still connected to the emulator, previously i was disconnected every 10 min and randomly . that was so irritating ..
     
  6. vinodh5c6

    vinodh5c6 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I Cant find any option such as device in window->show view
    please give me some solution
     
  7. RamezAshraf

    RamezAshraf Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011

    Jul 2, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Follow this to find devices (If u haven't already)
    window->show view-> Other -> Android -> Devices


    For me :
    I Get this error when i try to restart the adb
    [2011-07-02 14:43:42 - DeviceMonitor]Adb connection Error:An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host.

    Did i install something wrong or ..?

    Thank ya'll !
     
  8. simon@dki.ie

    simon@dki.ie Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    I was having the same trouble.

    I deleted all AVDs I had set up (2) and created a new AVD and then it worked without disconnecting.

    Simon
     
  9. whisper

    whisper Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011

    Aug 28, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Although I have tried that method many times, the emulator disconnection problem is still NOT soloved, and I also tried another solutions (even reinstalling the android SDK), but they are all failed.
    Could anybody do me a favor?
    Much Appreciated!
     
  10. akakage_89

    akakage_89 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010

    Sep 15, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    First, close (or force close) your current AVD.
    Open Android SDK and AVD Manager, choose your virtual device, click "Start..." then check the "wipe user data" mode then click "Launch".
     
  11. whisper

    whisper Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011

    Aug 28, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    I have done the right setups followed by your suggestion, but it still didn't work. Although I have tried that several times, the same wrong appeared. I cannot figure out what the wrong happened to it and that really confuse me a lot, so , could you please give me more guide?

    Thanks!
     
  12. aroundtheblue

    aroundtheblue Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011

    Nov 19, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    i can find only tab Views --> device-->and unable to find tab view menu --> reset adb,can any one guide me , i will be thankful.
     
  13. meeal

    meeal Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012

    Jun 25, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    i also have the same problem i can find only tab Views --> device-->and unable to find tab view menu --> reset adb
     
  14. abhinaibondada

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 10, 2012

    May 10, 2012
    5
    0
    25
    just close the ide and emulator and restart it works fine
    if not delete the old AVD and create a new avd the problem can be resolved
     
  15. humbuguk

    humbuguk Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012

    Jul 12, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    When you get to Devices, a new window appears (bottom right in my case). Use the rightmost menu option, and the reset adb appears.
     

Share This Page

Loading...