1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General android market error 492 on wildfire s

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kristijan, Jan 15, 2012.

  1. kristijan

    kristijan Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012

    Jan 15, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    I updated my wildfire s few days ago on 2.3.5. version and everything worked fine. But today I went to android market which is 3.4.4. version and tried to download an app and what I got is a notice which said "unable to download, error-492". I went online and tried everything with the clearing market cache memory and in download manager memory in the settings and I rebooted the phone but still the error remains. Please what can I do????? Its leaving me with the useless android market on the phone... :((
     

    Advertisement

  2. mobivet

    mobivet Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012

    Jan 15, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    I have same problem.
    My Wildfire S is now on 2.3.5 and software number 2.13.401.2 and I tried with market 3.4.4 and is the same error 492 :(
     
  3. djthebogan

    djthebogan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011

    Oct 11, 2011
    179
    43
    43
    Factory reset if u are unrooted. Clear dalvik cache in recovery if you are rooted
     
    mobivet likes this.
  4. mobivet

    mobivet Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012

    Jan 15, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Ok, tnx, I will try that Factory reset as soon as I fix contacts synchronization that doesn't work now :(
     
  5. djthebogan

    djthebogan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011

    Oct 11, 2011
    179
    43
    43
    The factory reset will probably fix your sync problem too. Your phone needs to clear out its caches and rebuild them. But be warned that the factory reset will erase anything u have saved on your internal memory and u will have to reinstall your apps. So if u have any music or pics or anything, make sure its all on the SD card
     
  6. kristijan

    kristijan Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012

    Jan 15, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    well if it's the only way to do factory reset than it's a way to go... hopefully this will work.. thanks for good advice :)
     
  7. djthebogan

    djthebogan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011

    Oct 11, 2011
    179
    43
    43
    Yup, let me if it worked
     

Share This Page

Loading...