1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

android market problems 8/20/10

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by dodgerbluehero, Aug 21, 2010.

  1. dodgerbluehero

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    63
    0
    15
    Anyone noticing any issues with the market tonight? I keep getting a network connection error but I have 3 bars. I restarted my phone and cleared the.cache. anyone else experience this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. jiggy79

    jiggy79 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    121
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010

    May 17, 2010
    121
    4
    36
    I'm having the same exact problem.
     
  3. paul89

    paul89 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,004
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    1,004
    84
    128
    Indiana, US
    same here :(
     
  4. dodgerbluehero

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    63
    0
    15
    Well I'm glad I'm not alone in this
     
  5. ericshmerick

    ericshmerick Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    157
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    157
    40
    43
    Down for maintenance.
     
  6. BenChase7

    BenChase7 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,233
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010

    Jun 16, 2010
    2,233
    876
    213
    Male
    RN
    Phoenix
    no mo ap fo you!

    ...me neither.
     
  7. VGPOP

    VGPOP Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    588
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    588
    64
    78
    Same here
     
  8. MalloThaPrince

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010

    Apr 10, 2010
    38
    2
    16
    Student, Target Employee
    Augusta, GA
    ok same here..I was getting pretty frustrated.
     
  9. jonathan3579

    jonathan3579 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Yeah I'm having the same issues. Kinda pisses me off cuz I thought it was my Vibrant so I reset it to have the same crap come up.
     
  10. BrianJB

    BrianJB Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    503
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010

    Jun 19, 2010
    503
    88
    78
    same here
     
  11. gotthelife4u

    gotthelife4u Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    21
    1
    16
    San Jose CA
  12. gibsonhtp

    gibsonhtp Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010

    Apr 3, 2010
    76
    38
    23
  13. jay2thab

    jay2thab Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    38
    7
    36
    I'm having the same issue. I'm glad I checked the forums first because I thought I did it installing a new rom. I was just getting ready to reflash google apps. We will have to wait and see...
     
  14. whtge8

    whtge8 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    137
    11
    38
    Market hasnt worked all day. Its back up now but all of the 'Top Apps' are all weird.
     
  15. suedinaz

    suedinaz Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    37
    7
    16
    Same problem here.
     
  16. daddyd302

    daddyd302 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    546
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    546
    91
    88
    Male
    West Allis, WI
    I was wondering if it was just me. I turned off wi-fi, reset my phone, rebooted and so on. After a while I just gave up and thought to myself, maybe the market's down.... I've never seen the market go down before, so it was odd.
     
  17. aibrean

    aibrean Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010

    Aug 1, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Art Director
    Ohio
    I did but it's working now.
     
  18. birthofahero

    birthofahero Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    442
    81
    53
    Still a no go for me :(

    ***EDIT***

    Works now
     
  19. kosmo42o

    kosmo42o Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010

    Aug 30, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Im still having trouble.. anyone else?
     
  20. FAC104

    FAC104 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010

    Aug 31, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Science Geek
    St.Louis, MO USA
    No Market for me... and my Gmail isn't working... My texts and everything else is working.

    Anyone having probs with both market AND gmail?
    The gmail (only on my phone) is having problems. New mail isn't coming in - and neither are the notifications. Texts, text notifications are A-O-K

    *added* If you are on Sprint, check out this thread. 8-31-10
    http://androidforums.com/sprint-htc-hero/163184-google-apps-not-working-hero-server-issues.html

    See if it's a provider issue by checking market, gmail, etc on WIFI. When I switched to WiFi, everything worked. When I switched back to Sprint, marketplace - gmail - and even google.com DID NOT work
     
  21. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    That is an issue with your carrier. They might be blocking some stuff coming from Google.
     
  22. FAC104

    FAC104 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010

    Aug 31, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Science Geek
    St.Louis, MO USA
    As of this morning when I woke up, the problems with Google Apps + Sprint have been resolved. Anyone else?

    It was nice to see the gmail notification working in my status bar when I woke up. At that point, I knew it was working :) So, I checked Marketplace, google.com, etc. and YES! Working now :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...