1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Android on WM devices?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Cod3r, Aug 12, 2009.

  1. Cod3r

    Cod3r Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009

    Aug 12, 2009
    1
    0
    5
    Hey. I'm in a search for a new phone and since there are no official Android phones in my country (not counting HTC Magic), is there a way to install Android on other HTC, Windows Mobile powered devices?

    Not a beta or something, the real thing, web browser and store, with working Android apps. I saw some things that it is possible, but can somebody give me some more info?

    Sorry if this was posted in the wrong section, I can't really find my way around the forum.

    Thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement

  2. johnkzin

    johnkzin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    223
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008

    Sep 28, 2008
    223
    3
    56
    xda-developer or xda-hackers was doing ports of early android releases to things like the AT&T Tilt (an HTC device), and I think they have other information for putting android on other HTC devices. But I don't think they look past HTC.

    Hope someone else has a better catalog of sites that are doing this type of Android port.
     
  3. piperthedj

    piperthedj Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009

    Sep 28, 2009
    10
    0
    35
    PPCGEEKS.com and serch for android. there are many users and developers that can help on a multitude of devices.
     
  4. CRPercodani

    CRPercodani OFWGKTA
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    2,940
    564
    213
    Real Estate Agent
    M A dub'l dolla sign
    XDA was doing it, and I think for the HTC Touch it is fully functional. Beyond that I don't think they have it working with any other devices.
     
  5. AndroidHero

    AndroidHero Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    23
    1
    36
    Student/Designer/Photographer
    update!! I have finally got it working on my Touch Pro!

    there are many more working devices such as the Touch diamond and touch pro! check connect-utb.com and my thread about my trouble with getting my touch pro to work lol
     

Share This Page

Loading...