1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support android.process.acore errors with new update

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by butlera8, Oct 10, 2012.

  1. butlera8

    butlera8 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012

    Oct 10, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Does anyone else have this problem and solved it?
     

    Advertisement

  2. macgiobuin

    macgiobuin Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    323
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011

    Jan 19, 2011
    323
    32
    63
    Police Lieutenant
    Chattanooga, TN
    I have found that turning the phone OFF after a couple charges and THEN re-charging the phone helps it "rest" or whatever. Many error messages disappear when I turn it back on.
     
  3. butlera8

    butlera8 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012

    Oct 10, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Thanks! I'll try this.
     
  4. kaylove78

    kaylove78 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012

    Oct 10, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I'm having the same issue. So annoying :thinking:

     
  5. butlera8

    butlera8 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012

    Oct 10, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Mac's idea is working. It's showing up significantly less. I'm going to turn my phone off for the night to see if it helps more.
     
  6. kristheman11

    kristheman11 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012

    Oct 12, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I solved this problem yesterday. My phone was giving me the same error every 2 seconds. Motorola customer service said to factory reset. I read about someone having this problem on a tablet a few months ago and it was linked to their contacts, so I cleared all of my contacts then restarted the phone. Contacts resynced and error disappeared and hasn't been back since. Now I'm happy with ICS. Hope this helps.
     

Share This Page

Loading...