1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Android screens

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by mathkid95, Nov 29, 2010.

  1. mathkid95

    mathkid95 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    21
    0
    15
    Hi,

    How do you open a new screen in Android after a certain time? So say for example you open the app, and after like 10 seconds, another screen opens automatically. I can do this using Buttons, but I don't want to use a Button. I want the screen to open by itself after a certain given time. Please help!

    Thanks!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. akazabam

    akazabam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,418
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,418
    1,387
    313
    Near Los Angeles
    Sorry, I don't quite understand what you're asking. What do you mean by "another screen"? More than likely, you can do whatever you're asking with tasker.
     
  3. mathkid95

    mathkid95 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    21
    0
    15
    Hello,

    I mean this:

    1. You open the app.
    2. I have a screen that has some text, which I made a layout and all for.
    3. Instead of clicking on a button to switch between activities, I want the first activity (screen) to automatically switch to my second activity, after say like 5 seconds. Switching between activities if very easy with buttons, but I want to do it without buttons.
     
  4. akazabam

    akazabam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,418
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,418
    1,387
    313
    Near Los Angeles
    Oh, are you writing an app?
     
  5. mathkid95

    mathkid95 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    21
    0
    15
    Yeah haha. Do you know how I can do this?
     
  6. akazabam

    akazabam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,418
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,418
    1,387
    313
    Near Los Angeles
    Nope, sorry, I didn't realize that's what you were asking. You might have better luck asking in the development section:

    Application Development - Android Forums
     

Share This Page

Loading...