1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Apps Android SDK

Discussion in 'Android Development' started by SiR PoKeY!!!, Jul 15, 2011.

  1. SiR PoKeY!!!

    SiR PoKeY!!! Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011

    Mar 30, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Hello,
    im trying to get the android sdk to run on my Windows 7 x64 box. I have installed the java se. The android sdk install went through without a hitch. But now when I try to run the sdk manager I get a dos window that flashes up for a sec and disappears... thats all that happens? Has anybody else had this issue?
     

    Advertisement

  2. kejlyCZ

    kejlyCZ Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    561
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    561
    121
    93
    Male
    occupied
    Planet Earth
    I assume you have Java SE JRE (you can also download SDK, but still need to download the JRE for Android SDK to work) :
    Java SE Downloads

    If this doesn't help, you can try to run the sdk manager from DOS prompt (it was command "cmd" on XP, hopefully this still works on Win7 - don't know, have just Linux), if you get some error, it should be visible in the opened DOS prompt then.
     
  3. SiR PoKeY!!!

    SiR PoKeY!!! Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011

    Mar 30, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Yes I have the JRE installed. I reinstalled it just to make sure. I ran the sdk manager.exe from dos but it just returns a blank. Like I just hit enter and thats it... Im lost from here...
     
  4. SiR PoKeY!!!

    SiR PoKeY!!! Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011

    Mar 30, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    weird thing. I created a new user on my computer and it is able to run it with no problem.
     
  5. TheGraham

    TheGraham Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011

    Jul 25, 2011
    47
    2
    16
    try and run it through CMD. Click start, run and then type in the name of the android SDK executable (.exe).
     

Share This Page

Loading...