1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Android Tv Box Flexiview FV-1

Discussion in 'TV & Video' started by awanone, May 19, 2011.

  1. awanone

    awanone Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010

    Jul 22, 2010
    62
    8
    16
    Singapore
    ok another questions to all the guys here which is a good system application remover app , i just tried rootkit pro and system something the system one says cannot uninstall and rootkit pro shows apps being removed but they are still there :thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. STEVEHINDER

    STEVEHINDER Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011

    Jul 1, 2011
    14
    0
    15
    G'day Mubasher, you could try AntTek (app manager)
    Good luck..
     
  3. Ancu

    Ancu Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011

    Aug 10, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    About Android TV box FlexiView FV-1 (answers from the developer)

    1. 1080p HDMI? - Obviously there's a few different "brands" for this bit of kit. Every website I have been on lists it as 1024 x 600 resolution. Pardon my ignorance if I'm missing something, but this is not 1080p as far as I am aware?------1024 x 600 is the resolution for UI. 1080p is the video output resolution.

    2. Bluetooth. Is it possible to use a Bluetooth keyboard? I hear people are having problems Not really an issue as I can use RF. Also did anybody manage to get a bluetooth headset connected?-------As the box has a built-in Wifi and bluetooth combo module, it is possible for the developer to make more efforts and improve its bluetooth function. But bluetooth costs a few dollars extra, so the developer hesitates about the choice between the Wifi-bluetooth combo and simple USB Wifi. So the development on Bluetooth is suspended. Currently, the box can connect to bluetooth headset, but has trouble connecting to bluetooth keyboard.

    3. 1080p video playback. I've read the thread, people are having issues, dropping frames , laggy video etc. I have an HTC incredible S, it will play MKV @ 1080p but it's slightly problematic, It's a bit jumpy from time to time. Any seeking what so ever totally screws up playback. Not sure if this is the same issue?--------The box had problem playing files before, but now you can use Moboplayer to play all kinds of files on this TV box. If you can find a file which cannot be played, please post here.

    4. Market, I've read people having issues with the Market? Is this resolvable? I would want the full and official android market.-----No problem.

    5. Gingerbread? / Honeycomb? . Does anybody know if were getting anywhere with this? I've read through the Whirlpool forum but it's all 2.2 related stuff. IIRC Honeycomb was desgined for tablets, optimised for larger screens etc so would probably be nice on here?------Currently it is 2.2.

    6. I use an app on my HTC IS called IMediaShare. It allows me to browse my network for DLNA servers, It also allows me to play media (videos on my phone, youtube etc) to a DLNA enabled TV. Basically with this app I could stream DLNA between Phone\PC\TV (not live tv - phone , that would be nice) . It works pretty well on my phone. Although inital DIR loading can be slow. Has anybody tried this out? Does the box support DLNA or just SMB?----It doesnt support DLNA yet.

    7. UK TV Streaming, I see a lot of posts regarding a certain app for streaming all sorts of TV shows. Will this work in the UK? Also what is the quality like on the like of BBC Iplayer on a 50" or so screen?-------Many people uses this box for TV streaming, and the feedback is positive.

    :)
     
  4. awanone

    awanone Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010

    Jul 22, 2010
    62
    8
    16
    Singapore
    i did try it to download from the market , it says installation unsuccessful "unkown reason 18" :eek::(, any more suggestions
     
  5. bis5

    bis5 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011

    Aug 11, 2011
    4
    0
    5
  6. Sonic-NKT

    Sonic-NKT Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    29
    9
    16
    This is not the same box that is discussed here it seems.
    On the FV-1 market is allready installed. You have to post more info about the system...
     
    bis5 likes this.
  7. bis5

    bis5 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011

    Aug 11, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Hi
    Thanks for the reply
    I thought this was the same box under a different make
    is this the info you are asking ?

    Android version 2.2
    Kernal 2-6-32-9
    Build Number
    MPH59-20110415-1.2

    I`ve tried to download market to PC and Media box but
    get this message
    ( There are no Android phones associated with this account. Please sign in with a different account.)

    can I download Market from anywhere else and install myself ?
    I have looked on google but always seem to get sent back to the market ?

    Best Regards Bis5
     
  8. mcd2000

    mcd2000 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011

    Jun 24, 2011
    15
    1
    16
    Saint-Petersburg, Russia
    BickBuckBunny 1080p H264 version
    Big Buck Bunny Download
    Direct link: http://mirrorblender.top-ix.org/peach/bigbuckbunny_movies/big_buck_bunny_1080p_h264.mov

    Can someone confirm that this movie plays smoothly on FV-1?
    For me it is laggy on Dice, Mobo and MX players.
     
  9. Sonic-NKT

    Sonic-NKT Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    29
    9
    16
    It wasnt laggy on my unit (network stream) but just ran too slow, (latest Dice Player) but all my other HD Movies (720p & 1080p) work fine, even streamed, maybe its the audio codec.
    I will try to convert it to AC3 and try it again soon.

    But i just have to repeat myself here, the box doesnt render videos in full HD!! i compared it to my PC (connected through HDMI) and you can see its not the same quality.
    Sure on a small tv with a bit of distance you wont noticem, but its definatly not a HD Player.

    @all
    Dont buy it for HD Video and be pissed if it wont do what you thought.
     
  10. taz223003

    taz223003 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011

    Jul 27, 2011
    13
    1
    16
    I was very happy until now
    Without knowing why, the remote does not work
    I changed the batteries
    I pressed several times on "pair" with no success, "led" not lit
    Anyone have an idea?
    I think she's HS :)
    J'
     
  11. Halabian

    Halabian Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011

    Jul 23, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    a school teacher
    New Jersey
    you may use a usb mouse to navigate.
     
  12. taz223003

    taz223003 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011

    Jul 27, 2011
    13
    1
    16

    Yes with usb mouse it's ok
    I await the response of the seller
     
  13. STEVEHINDER

    STEVEHINDER Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011

    Jul 1, 2011
    14
    0
    15
    Sorry, but not at the moment, I have a Huawei U8800 IDEOS X5 Phone and it worked on that device..
     
  14. STEVEHINDER

    STEVEHINDER Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011

    Jul 1, 2011
    14
    0
    15
    Sorry, but not at the moment, I have a Huawei U8800 IDEOS X5 Phone and it worked on that device..
     
  15. STEVEHINDER

    STEVEHINDER Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011

    Jul 1, 2011
    14
    0
    15
    sorry came up twice. Don't know how too delete...
     
  16. TonyMac

    TonyMac Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    16
    1
    16
    I.T Related
    Derbyshire UK
    .
    I have been looking at suggesting one of these units (FV-1) for a friend who would like to get online without having to buy a full laptop or desktop PC. He already has a large 1080p tv and I think this unit would be an ideal starting point for him to have a play. The problem is he has no phone line and is not really wanting to have one fitted. His only option then is to use wireless internet using the 3 network (which gives very good service in his area).

    My question is, can this unit support and drive a USB dongle. I have several dongles here but they appear not to work with the FV-1. Has anyone managed to hook one up and get wireless (3G / HSDPA) internet directly from the device?

    I have the Elonex 1000ET (Android Pad) and the ZTE MF112 (USB Dongle) plugs directly into the USB port and its got its own fast internet connection. Can the FV-1 be set up to do the same?

    I think it would make this unit much better if it could achieve an internet connection without the need for a phone line (when out and about on holiday, or where a phone line is just not an option etc). I know there are other ways of him getting an internet connection (like buying a wireless router that supports a dongle), but the idea of just plugging the dongle directly to the FV-1 seems quite nice, but would or can it be made to work?

    Anyone done it? Any thoughts?

    Regards, Tony

    UPDATE: I notice that there is no 'mobile network configuration' option in the settings. Can this be enabled? Is there a way to get it working, or has this been left out of the ROM?
     
  17. docnar

    docnar Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011

    Jan 5, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Hi guys I'm. Pretty happy with the box till yet..ideal for kids.. videos works ok with dice.. upnp streaming perfect with es explorer... vplayer works right with online streaming sites like veetle.. netflix, angry birds andsome other games are awesome..
    Any suggestions on anapp that supports music folder playback fron external harddrive? I'm using a 1tb ntfs..any one tried more?

    Thanks..
     
  18. taz223003

    taz223003 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011

    Jul 27, 2011
    13
    1
    16
    Hello,

    I can not play videos from a NAS
    I choose the movies but then the application "AndroidTV" does not read.
    I can not select another video player like "mobovideo" or "rockplayer"
    Can anyone help me?
    thank you
     
  19. Sonic-NKT

    Sonic-NKT Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    29
    9
    16
    Seems like you linked video files to only one player, i would suggest to open the player in the Config Menu (where you can also uninstall them), there is a option to delete those links again.
     
    taz223003 likes this.
  20. dlbueno

    dlbueno Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    3
    1
    6
    I second this request. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks. :)
     
  21. bthoven

    bthoven Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    170
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    170
    33
    53
    Just afraid that if the bundled remote control is broken, we'll have trouble controlling the box.

    Is there any app running on either iphone/ipad or android phone which can remote control another android device (in this case Flexiview) via wifi?
     
  22. bergfred

    bergfred Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I found three versions of Flexiview, the FV-1 with the chip Samsung S5PV210 1GHz, the FVS-1 Samsung PV210 Cortex A8 CPU 1GHz and FVA-1 with the chip Amlogic Cortex A9 CPU, 1GHz.

    So I wonder what is the best or the real
     
  23. michael_kld

    michael_kld Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011

    Aug 17, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Hello all!
    Few days ago got my FV-1 but have discovered that Wi-Fi and Bluetooth are not working ... it is in loop turning on status.
    sometimes wi-fi can show green checkbox, but then it starts to search networks and it turns off and then loop turning on ...

    what can you advise for me?
    I have 2Gb version ... if it is needed I can see firmware version when will be at home.
     
  24. interfreak

    interfreak Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011

    Aug 18, 2011
    25
    5
    16
    Hey guys!!

    I purchased one of these babies a few days ago, my firmware is as follows:

    Kernal version
    2.6.32.9
    M1100160-K11017070#1

    System Version
    R11017120-S11017120 FR91

    Application Version
    A 01017081_APP_A900J_20110708_HW

    Was able to root the device easily using z4root. :)
     
  25. interfreak

    interfreak Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011

    Aug 18, 2011
    25
    5
    16

Share This Page

Loading...