• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Android user going to use Iphone for first time, what problems will I encounter?

spman

Android Enthusiast
Feb 26, 2013
I am a long-time Android and never use an iPhone before. I know how to use my Samsung android phone with Windows 10 without any problems.

I am going to receive an iPhone 7. I have never used iPhone before. I heard of something like apple ecosystem.

I heard of iPhone is unable (or not easy) to transfer files through USB plugging into PC, not really compatible with PC/Windows, need some apple account to work, locked or unlocked phone, apps store differences, Itunes is needed and need to pay some account fees and so on...

Are these problems real problems?

I think apple app stores app has lesser free apps?

Can someone advise me what do I need to get the iPhone to work, and what problems will I encounter, what fees will I need to pay?

Thanks

(my questions are what I heard about iPhone so I don't really what are the problems I will encounter if I use an iPhone. I only briefly tried the demo iPhone set in retail shops a long time ago, so I am unable to know what are the real problems when using it whole day, sorry I don't know where can I ask my questions as I really know nothing about iPhone, hope someone here kind enough to share your experiences.)

Last edited:
You will need an Apple account but there are no fees unless you buy apps or some sort of subscription service.
Not sure about transferring files, haven't used iTunes since my early iPod days and know it's come a long way since then (that's what started my hatred of Apple).