1. Check out our companion app, Forums for Android! Download from Google Play

Support Another Gmail vs HTC Mail vs K9 thread...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JCimp, Sep 10, 2010.

1. JCimp

JCimp Member

May 5, 2010
    So I've been using K9 for a few months now, and have been pretty happy with it, although sometimes it just won't update when I have new mail.

Now with the Gmail app, is there a way to make the messages all pre-load, so that it doesn't take 5 seconds to load each message you click on? That is absolutely killing me. And that's really my only gripe with it.

As far as the HTC Mail, I would probably use it, but I can't figure out a way to do multi-select of messages. If there is a way, please let me know.

Advertisement

2. jumperpin

jumperpin Member

Apr 8, 2010
    Ditched the HTC Mail til they fix the horrendous memory leak in Froyo. Also, it would remove messages from Gmail server.

Am so far happy w/ K9.

3. ChiTownJim

ChiTownJim Well-Known Member

Jan 9, 2010
    Restaurant Owner and Chef
    Denver
    K9 while it doesn't update as well as HTC and GMail . it's hands down better, especially being able to copy and paste text from emails that's a big help. Plus I think the layout is just all around better.

Anyone used Touchdown? is it worth the money?

4. DavidinGA

DavidinGA Well-Known Member

Apr 29, 2010
    K-9 is hands down the best...for now...

5. jakeh0

jakeh0 Well-Known Member

May 4, 2010
    just wish that either gmail or k9 could do cut and paste like the HTC app

6. Le0_Br4zUc4

Le0_Br4zUc4 Well-Known Member

I use HTC for a couple of reasons, allows me to copy and paste text from a email msg and I love the widget but i never tried k9

7. crazycell

crazycell Member

Oct 27, 2009
    Nat'l Sales Mgr.
    Western Burbs - Chicago