1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Another problem (bug?) with vibrant. Anyone experience this?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by MaxPowers, Aug 30, 2010.

  1. MaxPowers

    MaxPowers Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    52
    3
    16
    So many issues with this phone. The new problem that is coming up is when I hit the power button to bring up the screen, before I even touch it, it will sometimes shut off within a sec, rather than the 5 sec I have it set too. It will prematurely shut off the screen, sometimes very fast. Anyone experience this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. melll

    melll Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    444
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    444
    35
    43
    I do it all
    Toronto Ontario
    Had that problem once where it shutt off the phone after just tapping the restart button.

    Ive had the phone for over 2 weeks now, and its been solid. A few bugs here and there, but nothing earth shattering.

    I am sure Samsung will be patching these small bugs.

    I wish I could download the firmware update from Samsung if they have any available.

    Cuz I cant connect to KIES.

    Anyone know where to download official Samsung Firmware updates if any available?
     
  3. yatimameiji

    yatimameiji Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    471
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    471
    43
    43
    IT, Student
    Texas
    None available
     
  4. Robinelli

    Robinelli Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    635
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010

    Jul 1, 2010
    635
    37
    68
    BSN student
    U.S.
    Why don't you change it to shut off in 30 seconds or something longer and see if that fixes it. 5 seconds is nothing!
     
  5. Smokexz

    Smokexz Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010

    Aug 28, 2010
    21
    1
    16
    Never experienced it on mine, the phone is pretty erratic with its glitches.
     
  6. MaxPowers

    MaxPowers Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    52
    3
    16
    lol. tried resetting it. Now it is stuck on the goodbye. Will pull the bat and try again.
     
  7. reddragon72

    reddragon72 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    223
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    223
    55
    53
    I haven't seen this either, but for me it sounds like a broken or stuck power button. Do a warranty exchange.
     

Share This Page

Loading...