1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Another quick question :)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by CherishD85, Aug 5, 2010.

  1. CherishD85

    CherishD85 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    14
    0
    35
    RN, Mom
    Houston Texas
    How do I get the buddies now widget to come up? It doesnt appear as a widget I can add. Thank you :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. CrimsonPride

    CrimsonPride Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,482
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    1,482
    200
    143
    student
    north alabama
    its a samsung widget so you can only use it with touchwiz. theres probably something in the market similar but i dont know for sure
     
    CherishD85 likes this.
  3. DT

    DT Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    783
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    783
    145
    93
    Owner, Senior Software Architect, V2N
    Vilano Beach, FL
    Are you using the original TouchWiz or a different launcher like Launcher Pro or ADW? It's wrapped up into the TW launcher, so it's not available if you don't use TouchWiz.

    Funny enough I've been wondering about enabling some of the TW widgets under a different launcher. I mean, the apps are still there, they just don't get started.
     
    CherishD85 likes this.
  4. CherishD85

    CherishD85 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    14
    0
    35
    RN, Mom
    Houston Texas
    Ahh, that stinks..how do I toggle between the launcher pro and the default?
     
  5. artvandalay22222

    artvandalay22222 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    268
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    268
    26
    43
    DETROIT MI!
    Probably the easiest thing to do is ude "home switcher" from market to switch between laucers
     
    CherishD85 likes this.
  6. CherishD85

    CherishD85 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    14
    0
    35
    RN, Mom
    Houston Texas
    Thank yall so much for being so nice and helping me. :) I am mainly trying to figure out how to get my contacts the way it was "advertised" they worked, lol. Id like the facebook pictures to be linked to the contacts and then I think I'll have it the way I want it. So any one wanna help me through that?
     

Share This Page

Loading...