1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Any idea why I now have 7 home screens?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Cassman, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. Cassman

    Cassman Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    18
    6
    16
    I always only had 5. Was/Am I missing something?
     

    Advertisement

  2. killadanny

    killadanny Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    847
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    847
    102
    93
    DInc? HTC Sense? Nah, we've always had 7 home screens. EPIC!
     
  3. Cassman

    Cassman Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    18
    6
    16
    Sorry I am an idiot. I didn't save my custom screen and had to rebuild it but didn't remember 7 screens. I really thought we had 5. Doh. :eek:
     
  4. regnak

    regnak Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    19
    3
    16
    Errrr, I've always had 7 and I'm pretty sure all Sense equipped phones have 7. Did you immediately install an aftermarket launcher when you got the phone and just recently uninstall it?
     
  5. Cassman

    Cassman Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    18
    6
    16
    Nope. Must have just had a brain cramp. I think it was wishful thinking with all the talk about updates and froyo.
     
  6. killadanny

    killadanny Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    847
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    847
    102
    93
    How long have you had your DInc? Well, no worries, now you know you have 7, its like a bonus.
     

Share This Page

Loading...