1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Any roms out there for CLIQ???

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by qlic714, Jan 25, 2010.

  1. qlic714

    qlic714 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    16
    0
    15
    ANaheim
    First post:D....Ive been interested in rooting my phone but i cant seem to fnd any roms out there for the cliq or im just looking in all the wrong places..can anyone confirm if there is any outhere???
    And one more question....will motoblur be wiped from the phone if i managed to jailbreak it..thnx
     

    Advertisement

  2. coldblooded

    coldblooded Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010

    Jan 18, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Yeah, mine is rooted and running demoshadow dev team's 1.0 rom. Still motoblur with no bloatware, ie Amazon mp3, telena, etc. It also includes wireless tether for Cliq! Head over to Modmymoto.com and check it out!
     
  3. qlic714

    qlic714 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    16
    0
    15
    ANaheim
    thnx man...im alittle lost but how do but how do install the the rom on your phone??are there any videos that take you by the hand
    do you have some pics or is it running the same UI
     
  4. coldblooded

    coldblooded Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010

    Jan 18, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Well first off your phone has to be rooted. This can be done by "the dudes" root method. You will flash a custom recovery which will allow you to flash new roms, etc. You can find all the info on modmymoto under the cliq android development section. The rom looks like the stock rom but removes some apps and adds root and wifi tether, etc. People use mesomorph to add themes like on the g1 and mytouch. I haven't really bothered yet. There is also a tutorial on that. Hope this gets you started:D
     
  5. InitialG

    InitialG Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    89
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    89
    4
    36
    Hyundai Internet Sales
    San Diego, CA
    if you root and put roms in this phone, how would it affect motoblur??? I have never done anything like this on my phone before but I am very interested.
     

Share This Page

Loading...