1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Any ROM's with Quick Settings?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by AGLtech, Dec 31, 2013.

  1. AGLtech

    AGLtech Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    387
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012

    Jul 7, 2012
    387
    59
    53
    Male
    IT Technician and Computer Science Educator
    Orlando, FL & Jersey City, NJ
    Maybe I overlooked it the last time I checked but is there any ROM's for the Warp Sequent with a built in Quick Settings. I noticed even the CM10 which is a WIP doesnt have it ... I have MAPPZ Quick Settings and AntTek's but the notification options arent the same as the stock JB one. On my Nexus quick settings only shows if there are no running notifications.
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

  2. SuperR

    SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
     #53
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    3,980
    1,995
    433
    Male
    Invisible
    http://androidforums.com/warp-seque...aknation-4-1-2-ver2-1-updated-12-26-13-a.html
     
    chevanlol360 and AGLtech like this.
  3. AGLtech

    AGLtech Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    387
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012

    Jul 7, 2012
    387
    59
    53
    Male
    IT Technician and Computer Science Educator
    Orlando, FL & Jersey City, NJ
    Tweaknation has power widgets but no Quick Settings like in the pic in my first post. I thought maybe it could be added into a ROM but maybe not
     
  4. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    Thats the closest thing you'll get to built in toogles. Theres a thread on how to make it look like Jellybean 4.2.2 quick toogles but i was looking at the coding and what i would have to do and honestly wasnt motivated to do it lol. Not only were there hours of editing the SystemUI.apk, theres no chance of our Systemui.apk codes are the same and there would be a possibility of it not working and i wasnt gonna take that chance lol. So i just ported lidroid toogles since i've ported it on over 4 different phones in the past.
     
  5. AGLtech

    AGLtech Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    387
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012

    Jul 7, 2012
    387
    59
    53
    Male
    IT Technician and Computer Science Educator
    Orlando, FL & Jersey City, NJ
    Thanks for explaining it. I get it now. Its not really worth all that anyways.
     

Share This Page

Loading...