1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Any solution for pandora?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by BadTA, Aug 10, 2011.

  1. BadTA

    BadTA Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011

    Jul 25, 2011
    53
    3
    16
    Has anyone been able to get pandora working on rooted phone? I am running gingerbrea.d 2.3.4.

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. laughingmom

    laughingmom Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    62
    8
    16
    Boston
    I'm running HumbleComb 1.51 and Pandora seems to be working just fine for me.
     
  3. BadTA

    BadTA Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011

    Jul 25, 2011
    53
    3
    16
    This is so frustrating. Why can't I have my gingerbread and eat it too!! :D

    So I take it there is no way to have a rooted device running gingerbread 2.3.4 and pandora at the same time.
     
  4. Cilraaz

    Cilraaz Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010

    Sep 14, 2010
    156
    19
    38
    This is the first I've heard of any kind of incompatibility between Gingerbread and Pandora. What problem are you having?
     
  5. BadTA

    BadTA Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011

    Jul 25, 2011
    53
    3
    16
    I can start pandora, but about 2 minutes into any song, it just stops playing. The little pandora icon still shows at the top of my screen. I can go into pandora and press pause then play and it will play another second of the song and stop.
     
  6. Cilraaz

    Cilraaz Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010

    Sep 14, 2010
    156
    19
    38
    I've never heard anyone complain of that problem before. I'd suggest closing Pandora and either doing an uninstall/re-install or go into Manage Applications and clear data for Pandora.
     
  7. fishfanfanatic

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I'm having the same problem on my rooted Droid Charge running Gingerbread. Pandora worked fine until I rooted and installed Gingerbread...now it stops playing right at 2 minutes. I've tried uninstall/re-install with no change.

    Anyone have any other suggestions?
     
  8. HBLush

    HBLush Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011

    Jun 23, 2011
    50
    9
    16
    Same problem here. So sad.
     
  9. kyler13

    kyler13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,638
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    1,638
    284
    163
    Annapolis, MD
    You are, after all, running a pre-release version of Gingerbread on the Droid Charge. You may need to lower your expectations. I rooted and went custom, but I stuck with Froyo until Verizon and Samsung push out an official G-bread release. I need things, like Pandora, to work.
     
  10. BadTA

    BadTA Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011

    Jul 25, 2011
    53
    3
    16
    I think I'm gonna try HumbleComb or go back to Froyo. I need my pandora.
     
  11. executor485

    executor485 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    204
    Joined:
    May 16, 2011

    May 16, 2011
    204
    21
    38
    Behind joo
    over on xda-developers i think this was an issue they identified, but had fixed with the GummyCharded1.8.1 release (not 100% on the release number)
    I havent tried it because GB seems to have a few quirks I dont want to deal with atm. But it should work from what I researched.
     
  12. fortesquieu

    fortesquieu Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,079
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    1,079
    144
    143
    Which leak are you using? EP1F or EP1H?

    You have two options if you use one of the above:

    1) Install the new leak, EP1Q

    or

    2) Install this :[MOD] [EP1F] Streaming audio fix
     
  13. BadTA

    BadTA Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011

    Jul 25, 2011
    53
    3
    16
    I couldn't get EP1Q to work. :(

    I ended up going with GummyCharge 1.9.1. I would prefer EP1Q, but hey Pandora is now working!

    Thanks all!
     
  14. ddemlong

    ddemlong Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    110
    Joined:
    May 21, 2011

    May 21, 2011
    110
    8
    36
    works for me
     

Share This Page

Loading...