1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Any Themes?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by benalmighty, Dec 24, 2012.

1. benalmighty

benalmighty Android Enthusiast

Anyone have luck theming in UOT Kitchen?

Every-time I would submit it, there would be an error with the framework (from the deodexed rom). I may just be jumping the gun here. :thinking:

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. oG Admire

oG Admire Well-Known Member

Im having the same problem. But im not sure if its me because this is my first time using UoT

3. blaze420916

blaze420916 Android Expert

I've used uot before and I'm having the same problems idk what's going on

4. oG Admire

oG Admire Well-Known Member

i dont think the framework apk is deoxed ..

5. benalmighty

There are no odex files in the system directory.

6. OptimusSlime

OptimusSlime Well-Known Member

I used this for the first time today, followed the instructions, and got the error as well...

7. snake557

snake557 Well-Known Member

:thinking:how about gimp, ninjamorph or just decompile and run psp, png editing , and recompress ? then putting it back in the nandroid.

basically themeing
    What have we tired and what do you know .

8. benalmighty

Yeah, this isn't too hard... just time consuming. X.x Lol. And I had everything the way I liked on uot. Oh well, I'll look into it more tomorrow.

9. blaze420916

Mind posting once you're done

10. omgbossis21

omgbossis21 Android Enthusiast

I'm not a themer but what if you used a systemui or whichever from stock ics to get the real ics feel? I could be off base though.... also do you think it could help if I re deodex the files (even debloat some) and you can try again?

11. benalmighty

If I did, it would be well into January. And the way I wanted it was to have a complete cyan theme. Like a mix between CM and ICS themes. But idk when I'd have the time.

UOT takes between 5-60minutes.
    Doing it manually would take hours.