1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Any way to ged rid of lock screen?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rsk99, Jun 12, 2011.

  1. rsk99

    rsk99 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011

    Mar 23, 2011
    12
    0
    15
    Want to be able to by pass the lock screen altogether......thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    36,620
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    36,620
    34,700
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Sure. Turn it off. Go to menu>settings>location and security>setup screen lock and select none. If a screen lock is currently active you will need to enter the passcode or pattern.
     
  3. txwolf1980

    txwolf1980 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    286
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011

    Jun 2, 2011
    286
    53
    53
    Guess
    Wherever my 18 wheels take me
    There is an apparently called "no lock" on market. Its free. Didn't work for me, by that was only because have a Samsung continuum. It has a "ticker" that wouldn't unlock. But it should work on yours.
     
  4. txwolf1980

    txwolf1980 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    286
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011

    Jun 2, 2011
    286
    53
    53
    Guess
    Wherever my 18 wheels take me
    Correction. "No lock screen" it has an orange icon
     
  5. rsk99

    rsk99 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011

    Mar 23, 2011
    12
    0
    15
    I was looking to get rid of the screen before the home screen (whether you use a lock or no lock).
     
  6. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    36,620
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    36,620
    34,700
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    My mistake. Then you might want to give No Lock a try.
     
    rsk99 likes this.
  7. Darkflame

    Darkflame Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011

    Jun 2, 2011
    59
    5
    16
    No lock works a treat on my SG2.

    I secure my phone with sim / start up / app locking instead, far more useful to me.
     
    rsk99 likes this.
  8. dmunjal

    dmunjal Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011

    Jun 9, 2011
    27
    2
    16
    Does this work when you have a Microsoft Exchange policy forcing a PIN?
     
  9. Darkflame

    Darkflame Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011

    Jun 2, 2011
    59
    5
    16
    Unfortunately no.
     
  10. dmunjal

    dmunjal Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011

    Jun 9, 2011
    27
    2
    16
    It seems the only way to do this is to replace the email.apk with one that has been hacked to remove this requirement. As of Froyo, Google has locked down this API it seems.
     
  11. Darkflame

    Darkflame Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011

    Jun 2, 2011
    59
    5
    16
    Pretty ******ed if you ask me, i'm just glad i switched fully to gmail a few years back.
     

Share This Page

Loading...