1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Anybody Having Problems With 3G Data connection.

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by johnloughray, Jan 3, 2012.

  1. johnloughray

    johnloughray Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    29
    0
    15
    Anybody having problems getting a 3G data connection over the last couple of days.
    Something has changed in settings. I could go into settings-Wireless & Networks-and just click on connect to data network and away i'd go.

    What ever has changed over the last couple of days it now says 'use phone for data connection when WiFi unavailable'

    It's not allowing me to switch on 3G

    Desire tried to install new update but i've stopped that as i've not enough internal memory.

    any ideas.
     

    Advertisement

  2. chrstdvd

    chrstdvd Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    435
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010

    Sep 28, 2010
    435
    60
    53
    Retired
    Virginia
    Try the app Quick Settings from the market. You can toggle 3G on and off with it.
    Hope it helps.
     
  3. johnloughray

    johnloughray Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    29
    0
    15
    Got that it's not working in there. Guy in vodafone shop couldn't get it working either so had to go for a factory reset.
     
  4. johnloughray

    johnloughray Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    29
    0
    15
    Now i've done a factory reset i'm trying to get most of my apps back on one is asking me to disable 'tabbed interface' in settings.

    Can anybody point me in the direction of where to disable tabbed interface.

    Thanks
     
  5. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,631
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,631
    70,445
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    Which phone do you have? Perhaps it's better if I move your thread to the support forum for your phone model, as that tabbed interface thing sounds model specific, and others with the same phone may be able to be more helpful. Let me know. :)
     
  6. johnloughray

    johnloughray Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    29
    0
    15
    I've got the HTC Desire at the moment.
     

Share This Page

Loading...