• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Anybody using novell groupwise as work email?

olasz

Lurker
Jan 10, 2010
Hi Guys,
I am working for an UN agency and we use Novell Groupwise for work email and their webmail site when we are on the move.
I switched to Hero few weeks ago and since then I cannot use the webmail site with none of the browser that android have, I tried opera, dolphin, steel..all of them. no.
Any idea???
My gf says its better this way, at least I wont check email on vacations, but Its bothering me.
Salva

Novell Groupwise. LOL Haven't used that in a while. I used to be a Novell systems administrator a good few years back and I was pretty hot on Groupwise.

To be honest you're probably better off on a Novell forum that here. A quick search found a plugin here:

http://www.companionlink.com/product...tml?hh=ANDROID

Not sure why it wouldn't work over a web browser. What version of Groupwise are you on? I think it was 5.5 the last time I supported it and it was just a bog standard html interface.

Upvote 0
What kind of altering mate?

I'll double check with our postmaster , but , essentially , orange have arranged for their ip addresses on the phones to be on a grey-list , and most email servers won't therefore accept incoming emails from them.
The postmaster alterred a setting to allow username/password check from specific ip addresses and alow us to send that way.

Exact info by midday tomorrow , have an appointment first thing.

Upvote 0
Hi Guys,
I am working for an UN agency and we use Novell Groupwise for work email and their webmail site when we are on the move.
I switched to Hero few weeks ago and since then I cannot use the webmail site with none of the browser that android have, I tried opera, dolphin, steel..all of them. no.
Any idea???
My gf says its better this way, at least I wont check email on vacations, but Its bothering me.
Salva