1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General anyone calibrate their keyboards?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by harry dunn, May 3, 2010.

  1. harry dunn

    harry dunn Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    61
    0
    15
    Just wondering if any of you guys did this
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rubik76

    Rubik76 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    546
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    546
    158
    93
    If I was using the stock KB I would have. I tend to press a little to the left of the key. Calibrating does a great job of fixing this.
     
  3. CatsTide

    CatsTide Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    752
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    752
    106
    93
    what kb are you using?
     
  4. Rubik76

    Rubik76 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    546
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    546
    158
    93
    I'm one of those Swype disciples.
     
  5. CatsTide

    CatsTide Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    752
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    752
    106
    93
    ahh....i'm not smart enough to swipe :(
     
  6. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    987
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    987
    67
    98
    Radio Shack
    i did not. i feel is is extremely accurate as it is.
     
  7. WizeGuyDezignz

    WizeGuyDezignz Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    850
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010

    Apr 18, 2010
    850
    180
    93
    San Diego
    How do you calibrate the kb in the first place? I didn't see an option for this.
     
  8. harry dunn

    harry dunn Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    61
    0
    15
    Well I just calibrated mine so we'll see if it improves anything at all
     
  9. Mskgreenel

    Mskgreenel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    387
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    I calibrated the keyboard on my Eris & I hated it and ended up switching back to the factory setting.
    Now I'm curious! I'll try it & see what happens.
     
  10. jazztalker

    jazztalker Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    161
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010

    Mar 30, 2010
    161
    13
    38
    Madison, WI
    Settings -> Language & keyboard -> Touch Input -> Text Input -> Calibration tool
     
    WizeGuyDezignz likes this.
  11. woop

    woop novacane (OFWGKTA)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    5,053
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Calibrated it as soon as I got the phone.
     
  12. bigvinny

    bigvinny Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010

    Apr 10, 2010
    96
    13
    18
    (Censored)
    NY
    Didn't calibrate mine. Seems to work just fine.
     
  13. howarmat

    howarmat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,580
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    1,580
    229
    163
    Generation Dispatcher
    Noblesville, IN
    i used a couple days without calibration and then did it, cant say i see an extreme difference between the 2
     
  14. woop

    woop novacane (OFWGKTA)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    5,053
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    It will work either way. It is not necessary to calibrate it. I just did it so that it is more in-tune to my touches and the location to where I typically put my fingers for certain letters.
     

Share This Page

Loading...