1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Anyone Dial ###program

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by tdavis42, Feb 9, 2010.

  1. tdavis42

    tdavis42 Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Password: 000000 I don't take responsibility for what happens to your phone when doing this nor do I know what half of this does. There are many different changeable fields and I REALLY don't recommend changing any. I wish I could just to play around but I don't want to fight Verizon again for a new phone.

    Post what you think or know certain options are/do.
     

    Advertisement

  2. rick311

    rick311 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    673
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    673
    44
    68
    Verizon had me do this once when I had problems making and receiving calls. Still can't tell you what it does.
     
  3. smacky

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,844
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    2,844
    299
    163
    ##PST is that, plus more. Do that, and only mess with the slot cycle settings.
     
  4. tdavis42

    tdavis42 Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Close but there are more options to change with ###Program but I do see many of the same fields.
     
  5. RickenRocker24

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    14
    2
    16
    To improve call performance on the Droid:
    1. Dial ##PROGRAM (7764726)
    2. SEND
    3. Type in code 000000
    4. use code 04 Vocode
    5. choose EVRC-B (for best quality)
    6. Back click to home screen and phone will restart
     
  6. RickenRocker24

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    14
    2
    16
    Ahhh Ingore above post i did few mins ago...thats for the Motorola Droid not the Eris.. Sorry :(
     
  7. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,479
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    Too late. I did it on my Eris and now I'm able to call Britney Spears.

    Never could before. Thanks!
     
  8. Rossco_Pee

    Rossco_Pee Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    270
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    270
    12
    38
    Iowa
    + 1 Too funny.
     
  9. jdailey1981

    jdailey1981 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    386
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010

  10. trav473

    trav473 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    689
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010

    Jan 10, 2010
    689
    134
    113
    OK, got a question about these settings for real, I have a xv6900 thats not activated, would it be posible to copy the settings from my activated eris onto my unactivated vogue and have both of the going on the same account? just a thought.
     
  11. NKT

    NKT Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,571
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010

    Feb 5, 2010
    1,571
    3,009
    313
    No. There's an ESN associated with the phone. You can't spoof it.
     
  12. trav473

    trav473 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    689
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010

    Jan 10, 2010
    689
    134
    113
    darn, it was worth a shot. lol
     
  13. gtpdjw

    gtpdjw Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    389
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    389
    38
    63
    Machine operator
    Kettering Ohio
    I used ##PST to change the eris from verizon settings to cricket settings
     

Share This Page

Loading...