1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

anyone else notice the downloads section in market changed to sprint?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by evoman2be913, Jul 23, 2010.

  1. evoman2be913

    evoman2be913 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    196
    Joined:
    May 16, 2010

    May 16, 2010
    196
    81
    53
    For some reason, when I launch market where it used to show downloads in the third tab it now shows sprint ... any one else have this? I asked a few others but theirs still say downloads
     

    Advertisement

  2. teky

    teky Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    433
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    433
    120
    68
    Wierd, I'm not seeing it on my phone.
     
  3. MalloThaPrince

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010

    Apr 10, 2010
    38
    2
    16
    Student, Target Employee
    Augusta, GA
    it's a no go on my phone guys..but yeah that's really strange.
     
  4. evoman2be913

    evoman2be913 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    196
    Joined:
    May 16, 2010

    May 16, 2010
    196
    81
    53
    Do you know of an app that takes screen shots bc I used to have shoot me but since I'm not rooted I can't use it anymore. I will post a pic for ya
     
  5. teky

    teky Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    433
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    433
    120
    68
    The only other way I know it do it is thru the Android debugger. Maybe somebody else knows of another app.
     
  6. Caloy

    Caloy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,871
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010

    Jan 16, 2010
    1,871
    200
    163
    Male
    Mad Scientist! MUAHAHAHA!
    Richmond, TX
    I don't have sprint on mine. Still says Android Market and some app ads below that.
     
  7. Bnice

    Bnice Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Yes i'm seeing this on htc hero..
     
  8. blkhwkz

    blkhwkz Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    26
    15
    18
    Mine shows Sprint now too. An hour ago it was downloads because I checked and saw an app that needed an update. The Sprint tab is lame since now I can't see all my installed apps at once and if any have an update.
     
  9. ep3n3wp

    ep3n3wp Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    155
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    Mine still says downloads..
    Hope it doesn't change
    My girls mt slide her market says tmobile and I don't like that
     
  10. evoman2be913

    evoman2be913 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    196
    Joined:
    May 16, 2010

    May 16, 2010
    196
    81
    53
    You can still hit menu in the market and tap downloads to view all your downloads bro
     
    rsa, skipbrown, ed33433 and 7 others like this.
  11. ScorpDX

    ScorpDX Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,642
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Feb 7, 2010
    1,642
    375
    163
    I do some stuff and get paid for it...that's all t
    Dallas/Fort Worth
    Just looked at mine and it still showed downloads. I closed the market and opened it again and it changed itself to "Sprint" and mostly just adds for apps. Only one of them (Handcent) is anything I have on my phone...
     
  12. Caloy

    Caloy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,871
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010

    Jan 16, 2010
    1,871
    200
    163
    Male
    Mad Scientist! MUAHAHAHA!
    Richmond, TX
    That's weird, just checked again, now it's says Sprint.
     
  13. aeiou

    aeiou Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    212
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010

    Jun 9, 2010
    212
    19
    38
    That would be cool considering that my coworker who has an incredible has Verizon on his market. We both looked at the market at the same time and i was wondering why they were different. Now sprint just needs to get some exclusive apps like Verizon has. Or better yet since they are all Android phones why not let them all be able to get the same apps?
     
  14. teky

    teky Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    433
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    433
    120
    68
    I know sprint as creating it's own app market...they must be right in the middle of updating that. Still isn't showing up on mine yet, but I'm guessing it will soon.
     
  15. evoman2be913

    evoman2be913 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    196
    Joined:
    May 16, 2010

    May 16, 2010
    196
    81
    53
    B]Must be on an update they're getting ready to roll out or something...
     
  16. Aldo Junior Ao2

    Aldo Junior Ao2 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    398
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009

    Sep 28, 2009
    398
    65
    53
    Same here i have sprint on mine. It was like when i was with Verizon it said Verizon on the right side and had Verizon apps.
     
  17. horadin

    horadin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    180
    21
    58
    Yup, I now have the sprint section, it has apps like fring, foursquare, where, platinum soduko, pandora, etc. It only shows 14 apps total on mine.
     
  18. ep3n3wp

    ep3n3wp Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    155
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    I hope that sprint puts all their bloat waste..i mean ware in that section and gives us option to download it.. Would be a nice little topping on Froyo...
    But one can only dream right...
     
  19. djkleric

    djkleric Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009

    Nov 1, 2009
    210
    19
    58
    Photojournalist
    So Cal
    I wonder if these are the apps that are ones that went through the proccess of making them better with 4g cappabilities
     
  20. evoman2be913

    evoman2be913 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    196
    Joined:
    May 16, 2010

    May 16, 2010
    196
    81
    53
    I have the same exact 14 apps on mine as well bro! Do you think it could be app specific or do you think this is all sprint?
     
  21. sagedil

    sagedil Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    796
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    796
    178
    93
    Laid off....sigh
    Raleigh, NC
    Mine says downloads, my wife's says Sprint. Weird.
     
  22. ThatNewAndroidGuy

    ThatNewAndroidGuy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    432
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010

    Apr 9, 2010
    432
    103
    68
    Workin at the squeaky mart.
    Residin in Florida
    I didn't have this problem when I read it earlier, and now that I opened and checked again, it says sprint. Just hit menu and downloads again and it'll go back to the normal downloads page.
     
  23. steelersmb

    steelersmb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    303
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    303
    14
    38
    I just checked and mine says sprint also.
     
  24. Kelita

    Kelita Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    331
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    331
    55
    53
    Female
    Arizona
    Just showed up on mine.
     
  25. hawkijustin

    hawkijustin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    247
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010

    Jun 13, 2010
    247
    85
    53
    2.2 market. Sprint getting ready to push froyo
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...