1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Anyone else's Sprint TV not working?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ImmaSlave4U, Aug 26, 2010.

  1. ImmaSlave4U

    ImmaSlave4U Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    310
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    My Sprint TV app just forced an update upon opening it and ever since it has not worked. I receive an error that says: "resource fetch failed". How annoying...as a paying Sprint TV Xtra subscriber, I hope they fix this soon. Can anyone else reproduce this error?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rigmaster

    Rigmaster Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,584
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    1,584
    220
    143
    it's another botched update by sprint and my guess is you have to call them and have them send you a signal with the proper update. Sprint struggles with ota.
     
  3. elteedub

    elteedub Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    31
    5
    16
    i just went to update and now my sprint tv says the same thing
     
  4. elteedub

    elteedub Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    31
    5
    16
    soooo i just fixed it..following these steps


    Menu, Applications, Manage applications, All.............find sprint tv........click on it and force stop it and then clear data.
    From there...
    Get back to Menu...System updates...update profile.
     
  5. Crodley

    Crodley Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    343
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    343
    67
    53
    Great tip, it worked for me, THANKS!

    p.s. Sprint TV still sucks, but at least it's a working sucky app. :)
     
  6. f1usgp

    f1usgp Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    36
    1
    16
    Worked for me too. Thanks.
     
  7. Rigmaster

    Rigmaster Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,584
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    1,584
    220
    143
    I just let my phone drain battery completely. Recharged and turned back on - all fixed.
     
  8. carhauler1969

    carhauler1969 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    75
    13
    38
    Auto Transport
    Purmela,Texas
    Just updatedand launched for the 1st time, worked just fine for me watching Formula 1 on Speed. ;)
     
  9. caseyatbt

    caseyatbt Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #1,179
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009

    Dec 7, 2009
    84
    4
    16
    Colorado
    It won't work on mine. Force close is greyed out so I can't select it. Can someone possibly post the updated apk.
     
  10. Jyro275

    Jyro275 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    83
    3
    16
    Planner @ LM
    Akron, OH
    Thanks! This worked on my rooted hero. I skipped the system update part and it still worked.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...