1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Anyone else's text not working right now? I keep getting 9230 or 2112 error

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by wonthanhguy, Dec 17, 2009.

  1. wonthanhguy

    wonthanhguy Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    18
    0
    15
    it's quite frustrating.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Tomjh99

    Tomjh99 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    40
    0
    15
    I'm getting the error 2112, and so is my friend in the same city, Albuquerque, NM
     
  3. 702DROID

    702DROID Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    582
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009

    Oct 9, 2009
    582
    22
    63
    NEVADA
    me too but i think they are still going through im getting responses to the ones im sending and getting errors back on idk
     
  4. 702DROID

    702DROID Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    582
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009

    Oct 9, 2009
    582
    22
    63
    NEVADA
    just called *2 and first thing in automatic voice said they are working on the text message problem now
     
  5. jdawg0024

    jdawg0024 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    121
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    121
    5
    36
    sent a text to my self (from my phone) and got the network error as well and text never arrived

    Loaction: Fresno, CA

    Edit: Sent a text to my phone from sprint.com and came through as normal
     
  6. wonthanhguy

    wonthanhguy Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    18
    0
    15
    It must be a widespread problem because Customer Service is impossible to get a hold of right now.
     
  7. jdawg0024

    jdawg0024 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    121
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    121
    5
    36

    +1
     
  8. wonthanhguy

    wonthanhguy Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    18
    0
    15
    Well at the least... this is a notification for you all to know that your texts aren't being sent out.
     
  9. hitmantroy

    hitmantroy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    1
    0
    5
    so when this problem is fixed will all the texts that people are trying to send us come through?
     
  10. jdawg0024

    jdawg0024 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    121
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    121
    5
    36
    Just sent a text, and it worked

    Location: Fresno ca time 1100 pm pst
     
  11. kassdog

    kassdog Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    122
    0
    35
    Sent and not worked Chicago il. For the last hour.
     
  12. babykay

    babykay Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    I received an email from sprint about my account update. Then when i went to text my friend and i receivrd the code 9230 message. And its was a network setup error. I thought they messed with my accpunt. Im so glad i found this forum now i know im not the only one with this problem.

    Im in california.
     
  13. babykay

    babykay Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    I received an email from sprint about my account update. Then when i went to text my friend and i receivrd the code 9230 message. And its was a network setup error. I thought they messed with my accpunt. Im so glad i found this forum now i know im not the only one with this problem.

    Im in california.
     
  14. mv520

    mv520 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009

    Oct 30, 2009
    24
    0
    15
    same here "error 2112"
     
  15. WhiteWolf009

    WhiteWolf009 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    :thinking::mad::thinking::mad: I keep getting the same text from "9230" and it says error 2112..call customer service...Shitty...I was in in mid text when I got that error from sending previous texts...Dammit.

    Fargo, North Dakota with a California number
     
  16. Gamesoul Master

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    19
    0
    15
    Connection Center
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    I had the problem from exactly 3 hours ago (was texting fine at that time, and then suddenly error messages from Sprint and the phone, was always randomly one or the other), and then the problem resolved for me about 15 minutes ago.

    I'm in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. I don't think the texts I tried to send ever made it, by the way. I would've got replies for them by now... lol.
     
  17. eyebeam

    eyebeam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,417
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Working for me now. Minneapolis MN
     
  18. WhiteWolf009

    WhiteWolf009 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    Works now ^^ WHOORAH!!
     
  19. redman722

    redman722 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010

    Feb 14, 2010
    36
    0
    15
    Firefighter
    South Carolina
    I get the message ever once in a while. All of my contacts have area code+phone number. How did yall get it fixed? Question: what is a valid short code?
     
  20. Covert_Death

    Covert_Death Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,091
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010

    Feb 2, 2010
    2,091
    665
    213
    Male
    ELP Engineer @ National Instruments
    Austin, TX
    it was a sprint problem and they fixed it, no manual fix
     
  21. redman722

    redman722 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010

    Feb 14, 2010
    36
    0
    15
    Firefighter
    South Carolina
    Thanks but it just happened to me. Do i need to call Sprint?
     
  22. wallyy

    wallyy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    98
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010

    Jan 24, 2010
    98
    6
    36
    This happened to me too, but like someone else said, I still got a response to that text.
     
  23. Scorp63

    Scorp63 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Feb 7, 2010
    13
    1
    16
    Student
    Lexington, KY
    I had this happen to me the first couple of days I got my phone, I know my problem wasn't related to what you all are going through now, but I found out that if you don't put the area code on some of your contacts numbers, even if it's the one your in, that it will reject sending the texts sometimes. But after putting the area code into their contact, it worked.
     
  24. TonyG88

    TonyG88 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012

    Oct 8, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Male
    port huron
    I'm using a boost mobile phone and I'm getting this Android error 2112 when i try to send a text to my fiance to let her know if my sugar level is acting up because I'm hypoglycemic pease someone fix this.....
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...