1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Anyone experienced a lag?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by getlooks, Oct 12, 2010.

  1. getlooks

    getlooks Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    73
    3
    16
    I've been having a 1-2 second lag after using my SF touchscreen. All apps are killed. Anyone know what the issue may be?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. jdk2

    jdk2 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    230
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    230
    38
    43
    Male
    Celebration, FL
    Using a task killer?
     
  3. getlooks

    getlooks Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    73
    3
    16
    I tried a task killer and had a lag. Deleted it and still had a lag. Any thoughts?
     
  4. kenyu73

    kenyu73 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    196
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009

    Oct 16, 2009
    196
    38
    43
    Computer Engineer
    Upstate, NY
    Install OSMonitor from the Market. It has an option for a CPU graph in the notification bar. At least with this, you can see if the CPU is spiking when you're lagging.
     
  5. esn

    esn Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    566
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009

    Dec 21, 2009
    566
    48
    68
    construction
    South Jersey
    My first Fascinate was very laggy and I used a task killer and both stock UI and Launcher Pro. Then Best Buy came out with the free fascinate so I sent my first one back and got the new one on another lines upgrade. Well what a difference app for app the second phone no lag at all I could not believe it! I would try a factory reset if that does not work take it back under warranty.
     
  6. saps

    saps Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    5,092
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    5,092
    504
    233
    Top Secret
    WA
    Remove the task killer; trust me. Its the reason for the lag, well part of the reason
     
  7. stevonyc34

    stevonyc34 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    89
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010

    Jan 10, 2010
    89
    0
    15
    NYC
    root your phone, install voodoo and the lag is virtually gone. got a 1785 on quadrant.
    installed voodoo v0.2 and 1 ghz.
    setcpu
    shortbench - 213
    long bench - 760
     
  8. saps

    saps Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    5,092
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    5,092
    504
    233
    Top Secret
    WA
    Not to thread jack but if you liked that one try the 1200LV. Quad over 2K, Shortbench 161ms, Linpack 9.8+ very nice and snappy. It can go right over what you got now since its a v.2 based kernal
     
  9. stevonyc34

    stevonyc34 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    89
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010

    Jan 10, 2010
    89
    0
    15
    NYC
    can't wait to get home and install it.
    can we install it over voodoo v0.2?
    do we have to wipe data and cache?
     
  10. saps

    saps Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    5,092
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    5,092
    504
    233
    Top Secret
    WA
    Right over; no uninstalling anything; no wiping anything; its a v.2 based kernel. DL it, CWM and 3 minutes after you start you're golden :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...