1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Anyone getting Swype to work on newest Gaosp Nightly?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Alonski, Sep 24, 2010.

  1. Alonski

    Alonski Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    44
    0
    35
    Can't get it to work. When I try to Swype I get the blue box of doom. =(
     

    Advertisement

  2. Broomfundel

    Broomfundel Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    39
    0
    15
    Hi there I have it working.

    I'm on the beta for it and with the new install app, it now installs and registers fine, We still have the occasional issue where it goes weird but just change input method away and back to SWIPE again and it sorts itself out.

    You do need to have Swap enabled and no widgets for the installer to work. Also blue box of doom is normally just too little ram.

    Do you have swap enabled?
     
  3. Alonski

    Alonski Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    44
    0
    35
    I just downloaded Swapper and enabled it with the Default settings. Should I change the settings? Still doesn't work for me.
     
  4. Snazzy

    Snazzy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    460
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010

    Jan 13, 2010
    460
    37
    43
    Whenever you update a new Android version you will need to uninstall and re-install Swype, dont restore from backup. This does not include nightlies.
     
  5. Jackco

    Jackco Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    51
    2
    16
    works good, as said above, just re-install
     
  6. softscoop

    softscoop Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009

    Sep 6, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    Hi guys, long time lurker here.
    I've got the latest GAOSP nightly, and this is what I get when I try to install Swype.
    YouTube - Swype - Samsung Galaxy

    I'm not usually one to ask for help, but this one has got me stumped.

    Compcache is on, disk size is set to 50000 and o/c to 710mhz.
     

Share This Page

Loading...