1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Anyone got photostitch?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by z0mbi3, Sep 24, 2009.

  1. z0mbi3

    z0mbi3 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009

    Sep 9, 2009
    105
    0
    35
    Bought the full version of photostitch yesterday, however every time I try and stitch a panoramic together it gives me a "memory allocation" error. According to the author this happens when you have too many apps open, but I've observed it behaving the same way after a reboot with next to nothing open.

    I'm not sure if the author is addressing it or not, but I figured if some of my fellow i7500 users tried it (either the full or free version) and had the same results then the author might be more inclined to fix it sooner rather than later.

    So could you have a go at it and post back your results?
     

    Advertisement

  2. spottyelephant

    spottyelephant Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    550
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009

    Jul 31, 2009
    550
    17
    63
    Download advanced task killer (free) - you'll be surprised how many apps auto-start after booting up. Try autostitching then again after killing all apps.
     
  3. z0mbi3

    z0mbi3 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009

    Sep 9, 2009
    105
    0
    35
    The author is looking into it now. Apparently the test devices that were used all had 192 meg of memory so were coded with this in mind. Fingers crossed they get it sorted as it's a neat little app.
     
  4. bitxboi

    bitxboi Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    323
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009

    Aug 21, 2009
    323
    6
    36
    as does the i7500 Galaxy
     
  5. pegasus21

    pegasus21 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    253
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009

    Aug 26, 2009
    253
    1
    36
    i think the galaxy is closer to 160mb with about 60mb set aside for uses other than the os. usable memory comes to about 95mb.
     
  6. linuxluver

    linuxluver Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009

    Sep 30, 2009
    7
    0
    5
    Auckland, New Zealand
    I can't find the paid version in the Market. I can only see the free version. I'm in New Zealand. If you can see the paid version what country are you in? The dev's web site appears to be in Dutch only. I cant see any way to buy it there.
     

Share This Page

Loading...