1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Anyone having any problems with the newest PandaHome update?

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by ub3r-l33ch, Jan 6, 2010.

  1. ub3r-l33ch

    ub3r-l33ch Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009

    Dec 7, 2009
    74
    3
    16
    When I bring up the apps tab none of them were listed.
    I uninstalled/reinstalled PandaHome, and now most of them are listed, but some are still missing.
    Also, when I bring up the tab the little bar that ran across the bottom to select letter to sort the list by disapears before you can even attempt to use it.
     

    Advertisement

  2. OstrichSaK

    OstrichSaK Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,450
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009

    Nov 22, 2009
    1,450
    317
    163
    Colorado, USA
    I don't have an exact answer other than to say that I finally gave up on PandaHome and am back to three home screens (until v2.1 in a week or two) and a stable, quick platform. I've been running (read: fighting) PandaHome for a couple months now because I thought I was getting so much more and it was just a work in progress. It was finally clear to me that the dev of the app cares more about features and space ships than stability and functionality so I threw in the towel. A home app is a pretty important app that needs to be stable first and add features second, not the other way around.

    Since uninstalling I've noticed a MUCH quicker and responsive phone as well as increased battery life. I'm glad I finally gave up.
     
  3. mihalich

    mihalich Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    425
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    425
    44
    43
    South Orange County, CA
    since 1.78 or 1.79 Panda Home went straight downhill. I was using it for a month before that, and loved it. I also uninstalled it after 1.79 and 1.80 didn't fix my issues.

    I have another thread on the issues I was having.
     
  4. pavirotten

    pavirotten Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    387
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    387
    11
    68
    Male
    Document Specialist
    OH
    The only problem I had was that for about the first 24 hours after the update, the apps tab showed I had approximately 40 Handcent apps, but it has been resolved on its own.
     
  5. shrink57

    shrink57 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,529
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    1,529
    149
    143
    South Florida
    I went back to the previous release (thanks to MyBackup Pro). This latest version is just too flakey. I am surprised they have not yet addressed the current issues with all the feedback they have been getting. For me, it is still the best home replacement, but those growing pains are starting to really hurt.
     
  6. GQMFSmooth

    GQMFSmooth Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010

    Jan 8, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    I had the same problem. I updated and my apps tab was blank. I used task killer and killed "everything" than after that i hit the apps tab and it was fine days later. restarts later, and new apps plus uninstalling apps its still good to me.
     
  7. k1ll1nt1m3

    k1ll1nt1m3 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009

    Dec 27, 2009
    18
    0
    15
    I had problems (locked on boot, 6 installs) until I installed the keyboards first, then panda. Took me 6 hard resets to figure that out. But it seems fine now.

    Only one complaint here. I put some contacts in the side bars, and it seems to bring up the last person called instead of the contact I selected. If I do it a second time, it will bring up the correct one.
     
  8. shrink57

    shrink57 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,529
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    1,529
    149
    143
    South Florida

    Contacts in the sidebars seem to be working fine here using the latest PandaHome. I still can't get to the main PamdaHome menu (still calls up the themes menu).
     
  9. Delyorik

    Delyorik Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009

    Oct 30, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    I've reverted to using 1.76 until i find an upgrade that is stable on my phone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...