1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Anyone having probs with Internet?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by LETHAL_01, Jul 3, 2010.

  1. LETHAL_01

    LETHAL_01 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    Hi all

    I am so fed up with my HTC desire at the moment that I am seriously thinking of selling it and getting the samsung galaxy S. Reason being, most times I try and use the internet and click the icon.. it freeezes as its scrolling to go into the home page and this has been going on for ages. even using Wi-fi its the same!

    thing is this is the second handset I've had as replaced the 1st one due to this and other problems. Anyone any ideas... thanks?
     

    Advertisement

  2. nx1977

    nx1977 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,421
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,421
    174
    163
    UK
    Clear your cache?
     
  3. Lyrrad

    Lyrrad Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010

    Apr 13, 2010
    50
    10
    38
    As above. I now use Dolphin HD browser that has upton to clear cache every time you exit program. For me it's a quicker more usable browser and cache clearing is offered every time you try to close it

    Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk
     
  4. Fatwaz

    Fatwaz Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    100
    13
    38
    another vote for dolphin hd.i too had freezing problems with the htc browser,had to keep force closing it to free it,but since installing the dolphin hd browser i havent had a freeze in a week now and its a lot faster too.also love the swipe to the side for bookmarks.
     
  5. LETHAL_01

    LETHAL_01 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    Thank you all! and yes! Dolphin HD is ace!
     
  6. mjpartyboy

    mjpartyboy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #405
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    465
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    465
    50
    53
    I also use Dolphin HD.

    It's not good though is it, that the company who are where they are because of the net and gave us Chrome are unable to deliver an equally as good browser on their own mobile operating system.
     
  7. furious duck

    furious duck Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    159
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    159
    10
    38
    No problems with the stock HTC browser here. I've tried Dolphin but just prefer the look and feel of the stock one.
     
  8. kboya

    kboya Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010

    Apr 6, 2010
    401
    72
    53
    Hull, UK
    as above, no problems with stock browser
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...