1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Anyone know how to unbrick optimus m?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mikekelso421, Feb 19, 2011.

1. mikekelso421

mikekelso421 Android Enthusiast
    None

So i have an LG Optimus M thats pretty much bricked.it will not boot into recovery mode,boot past the lg screen,get recognition from my computer whatsoever or anything else..it will however (probably not relevant) show the "battery required" screen when i plug it in without the battery..i was wondering if there was any way to somehow get this phone repaired so i can do some experimenting with it.im kinda new to this phone stuff but i DID manage to use the downgrade method successfully and also managed to root my stock 2.2.1 with not TOOO many problems..some im pretty able to follow instructions pretty well. ALL SUGGESTIONS ARE ENCOURAGED.I WOULD LOOVE TO GET THIS PHONE OPERATIONAL AGAIN!! thanks for all your help!:thinking:

Advertisement

2. Yawa

Yawa Well-Known Member
    None

Dec 10, 2010
    Pharmacy Tech
    Melrose, MA
    The first question is, what happened? What did you do to brick it?

3. mikekelso421

None

All I did was download rom manager.and select backup current rom.then it froze..hasn't worked since

4. andyo70

andyo70 Android Enthusiast
    None

Dec 2, 2010
    Male
    Bum. LOL!
    Glassboro, NJ
    Why do people keep using rom manager? If you had your phone rooted in the first place you probably also had a custom recovery installed. In that recovery menu is an option to back up your rom called nandroid. STOP USING ROM MANAGER!

5. mikekelso421

None

well if i knew that before i wouldnt have.lol but thats all i did..and its been EFFED ever since..

6. OptimusKush

OptimusKush Lurker
    None

Feb 16, 2011
    Hustlin
    The Trap House
    andyo70's guide on LGNPST worked wonders for my bricked phone =]

7. Destundead

Destundead Member
    None

Dec 22, 2010
    Allen Tx